We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place; Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Ranked #34 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I loved the place and the location is convenient , however it is far from the boardwalk. Ledo's pizza, subway , a burger joint called Abbeys and a park surrounds the hotel. The park is where you can feed the ducks and there is a great trail for going on a walk. The park also has a fishing pier. Abbeys is right next to the hotel so you can walk. The staff are the best and they are so polite. I liked everything. However, The pool is only 3 - 3 1/2 feet deep but the hot tub is great. Also the pool room is cold in the winter and steamy but the water is warm. They have an all you can eat breakfast area and a convenience store! The kids will love the automatic pancake machine! Also, the buffet includes scrambled eggs, fresh buttermilk biscuits, sausage patties, warm cinnamon rolls, yogurt, bagels, fresh fruit, milk, juices, coffee, and cold cereals.

Room Tip: If you would like a nice view of the bay and the park ask for a bay view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 390 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

Wasn't sure to expect but Check in and Check out was fast and pleasant. The hotel itself is very clean, Free parking, free wifi , and free breakfast!!!! The women in the dining area were AWESOME!!!! They were friendly, helpful and had smiles that made you feel right at home!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancyhoffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel over New Years in order to take advantage of it's close proximity to the Winterfest of Lights and the New Years Eve Fireworks at Northside Park in Ocean City. It's awesome because the Park is directly behind the hotel.

The hotel itself is very clean but a bid dated. The furniture and décor looks like it's from 1999, but it's spotless and that's what really counts. It was decorated for Christmas while we were there which was great. Also (and I can't stress this enough), everyone in the hotel was super nice. The front desk staff, the cleaning staff, the maintenance people, the breakfast people, they all said hello, how are you, have a nice day, etc. I thought I was on a cruise ship for a second.

I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you're staying over New Years Eve, get a room on the backside of the hotel and you can see th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sabast1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was nice! We were here for the Extreme Cheer & Dance Competition from Norfolk/Portsmouth VA and walking thru the door seeing the Christmas decorations was warming and heart felt!!! It was beautiful! Check in and check out was fast and pleasant. The room was rather small but the view from 409 was breathtaking !!! The winterfest was open and from our room the Christmas lights were beautiful and the sunrise was too! Free parking, free wifi , and free breakfast!!!! The women in the dining area were AWESOME!!!! They were friendly, helpful and had smiles that made you feel right at home!!! No fitness room but walk trail behind the building and no revolving door but overall LOVED MY STAY!!!

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank tlforbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Poor service at check in. I think I irritated the front desk with questions. No fitness room, really?
Worn flat pillows. You get what you pay for. Highly recommend staying at ocean front holiday inn down the street

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Bricktamland7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Bricktamland7,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you bringing your concern to our attention and apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced. We take all feedback from our guests seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed here on our honeymoon and so happy about it! We booked a suite and the extra space was very nice. The staff was so friendly and accommodating, the hot breakfast every morning was amazing and offered everything you could want, and the location was perfect for us. We don't like a lot of hustle and bustle, so this being a few miles north of the chaotic boardwalk was ideal. It was a short walk to the beach, and the beautiful park and pier behind the hotel offered beautiful sights on our nightly walks. Can't wait until we can get back here again!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We are Platinum HI members, but first time to this HI Express. Very clean and comfortable and rates were reasonable. Good location at north end of Town adjacent to Northside Park. Staff was very friendly and accommodating, and you could always count on a hearty "Good Morning!" at the included breakfast each morning. Recommend renting bikes from PMI Rentals right next to hotel and tour the park and nearby Montego Bay community!

Room Tip: Ask for rear facing room on higher floor to enjoy Bay views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkTheCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#32 of 104 in Ocean City
888 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#42 of 104 in Ocean City
337 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocean City
Comfort Suites Ocean City
#51 of 104 in Ocean City
311 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites
6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Ocean City

Address: 12601 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-6056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#15 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: $67 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Ocean City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is located on 126th street in North Ocean City. The hotel has 122 rooms with 66 suites, some of which have whirlpool tubs. We are only a block and a half from the beautiful beaches that Ocean City has to offer. We are also conveniently located in front of Northside Park Sports Complex that host s lacrosse, soccer, basketball and softball tournaments. The hotel is just a short drive away from the world famous Boardwalk as well as some of the finest restaurants in Ocean City. If you want to play a round while you are here, some of the best golf courses in the area are within a fifteen-minute drive. Our guest room amenities include free wireless high-speed Internet access, refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board, coffee maker and a hairdryer. For your convenience a guest laundry is also available. You will enjoy starting your day with our complimentary Express Start breakfast served daily from 6:30am until 9:30 am. The tropical atmosphere of our outdoor pool and sundeck (open in our summer months) will make you so relaxed you will not want your vacation to come to an end. We also have an indoor pool with whirlpool that is open year round. Located between the beach and the bay, Holiday Inn Express is the place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Ocean City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing