We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Ranked #34 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Went here for a weekend in October, very good price for that time of year. Room was very clean and spacious. The staff was excellent always curtious offeing up complimentry items was a nice touch. The location is not that great as it is not close to downtown OC but still very close to lots of restaurants and bars. Would recommend to anyone and will be back again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmcurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 390 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2011

been to oc 3 times before and stayed downtown area love this location away from crowds and easy to drive any where you need to go staff extremely helpful pool was great didnt get to use the free breakfast but looked good a lot of choises will be coming back next year

Room Tip: bayside rooms quieter no traffic noise as we where there during delmarva bike rally
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank william c s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

I really like the location of this hotel. It's a block away from the beach and at most a 10 minute drive to the boardwalk area. Within the vicinity of the hotel (less than a 10 minute walk), there are various restaurants, local bars and delis.

The amenities of the hotel are great, especially the free breakfast - they do serve hot food (eggs, bacon, sausages and pancakes). The room has a microwave and fridge in case you would like to stock up on food and drinks. You will have to buy your own plates and utensils. The rooms also look fairly new and they are quite clean. There were plenty of towels for 3 people so I did not experience what others reviewers have. The hotel is also pet friendly. The staff was very friendly and provided fast service. The weather wasn't great during my stay so I was not able to use the pool.

Overall, I would recommend staying here. It's a great place for a group of friends or for a family.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LM1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

I searched for a few hours for the right hotel...and I choose this one based on the reviews and the free hot breakfast. It is on 117 th street but the bus picks up right out front and the beach is right across the street. The park behind the hotel is a great place for a walk. The outdoor and indoor pools were always clean. The jacuzzi was broken the entire time we were there (4 days) Every member of the staff was very friendly and helpful! The free hot breakfast was great..bacon pancakes and all! This saved us a good deal of money. The small kitchenette was stocked with disposable plates, utensils, and covered plastic platters to warm up left overs..this was a pleasnt surprise..:-) when we needed more towels they were promptly brought 2
us:-)The indoor pool is a life saver if ur traveling with kids and it rains..the beds could be more comfortable but the linens were fresh and nice.

Room Tip: If traveling with kids get the suite..it adds a couch and extra space :-) for not much more
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hopep1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed here over Labor Day weekend and we really liked the location of the hotel. Our room overlooked the bay and a pretty park behind the hotel. It's a quick walk to the beach and there are many restaurants within walking distance. The mattress was comfortable but most of the pillows were lumpy which was a little weird. Our room as very clean upon arrival but Housekeeping did not come the second day we were there. We were a little surprised about that but all we really needed were new towels which the front desk sent up right away when we called them. We enjoyed both of the pools but were a little disappointed that the hot tub jets were not working...it was still nice to soak in the warm water after a day of swimming in the ocean. We only ate breakfast at the hotel once during our stay but it was good and the attendants were great. In fact, all of the hotel staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MarylandRoadtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here through a reduced rate we found online through the Holiday Inn website. We went right after Hurricane Irene, but the hotel was already up and running. Our room, the King Jacuzzi suite, was large and clean. My only complaint about the room is that there was a loud noise in the bathroom that was annoying at worst and the Jacuzzi tub was not working, but the hotel's manager very quickly offered us another room, which we appreciated.

The complimentary breakfast is very extensive - pancakes (that come out of a cool machine which intrigued us all), biscuits with sausage gravy, eggs, and bacon or ham, in addition to the usual breakfast items. Both of the pools were very nice, but the hot tub was not working when we were there because someone's kid had stuck rocks in its jets (some people really need to keep a closer eye on their children). That was a little disappointing (there was nothing on the website about this), so if that's something that is important to you, I'd call to check to make sure it's up and running. It was also nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room to heat up leftovers from dinner.

We enjoyed the location - a quick walk to the beach (just wait for the signal to cross the road), a beautiful park in the back, and near many dining options. It was definitely quieter and less crowded near here, which was nice. Not sure how much this costs normally, but we paid $150/night, which I think was good for the area. I wouldn't be happy paying around $300/night for the room I had, but at $150, it made for a good getaway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the ice machine/vending machine; it can get a little noisy because there se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Your staff should pay NEED to pay more attention to being much more hospitable and friendly towards your guests. After dealing with Holiday Inn's "Guest Relations" due to THEIR major screw-up in which property we booked, we agreed to stay here. When we arrived and asked to check-in, the front desk person had major attitude and was rather direct by saying "we have no rooms available until 4PM." When we asked if there is a room we can change so we can walk to the beach while we wait for our room, we were told to use to use the men's and women's room. Try doing this with two kids! After we checked out and went to the beach, we asked if we could use a room to at least change and shower before we had to drive home. Their response..."You can use the pool shower and pool towels." Really?!

Bottom line, if you have no choice but to stay here, hotel guest beware. You may want to consider either staying in Delaware or change your vacation dates to stay in another hotel.

Room Tip: Must cross 6 lane highway to and from the Beach (yes, you have 30 seconds to cross).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheSpadys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#32 of 104 in Ocean City
888 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#42 of 104 in Ocean City
337 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocean City
Comfort Suites Ocean City
#51 of 104 in Ocean City
311 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites
6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Ocean City

Address: 12601 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-6056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#15 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: $67 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Ocean City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is located on 126th street in North Ocean City. The hotel has 122 rooms with 66 suites, some of which have whirlpool tubs. We are only a block and a half from the beautiful beaches that Ocean City has to offer. We are also conveniently located in front of Northside Park Sports Complex that host s lacrosse, soccer, basketball and softball tournaments. The hotel is just a short drive away from the world famous Boardwalk as well as some of the finest restaurants in Ocean City. If you want to play a round while you are here, some of the best golf courses in the area are within a fifteen-minute drive. Our guest room amenities include free wireless high-speed Internet access, refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board, coffee maker and a hairdryer. For your convenience a guest laundry is also available. You will enjoy starting your day with our complimentary Express Start breakfast served daily from 6:30am until 9:30 am. The tropical atmosphere of our outdoor pool and sundeck (open in our summer months) will make you so relaxed you will not want your vacation to come to an end. We also have an indoor pool with whirlpool that is open year round. Located between the beach and the bay, Holiday Inn Express is the place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Ocean City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing