We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food at a great price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Satellite Coffee Shop

Satellite Coffee Shop
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Service was a little slow but it was well worth the wait and staff was attentive because of the delay and refilled coffee often. would definitely return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ccmcnabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    48
    10
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Millsboro, Delaware
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“They should have the "Best breakfast in OC" sign out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Drove by this place a thousand times over the years and never thought much of it. Won't drive by again!. A dozen undeserving places have the "BEST" breakfast sign out in this town, and the Satellite should. When we walked in we were amazed at how few tables there were and how it could stay in business. But look left, right and up and there are "homey" rooms to dine along with a 2nd floor. Great local photography adorn the walls. Skeleton crew and diners, but hey, it's January. I like it that way. I had the Combo omelet filled with everything and a sauce on top that was aces. Awesome fresh coffee, friendly service. We'll need to now make this a regular stop on our frequent trips.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheddy668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyertown
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice place to get breakfast on Coastal Hwy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

My wife & I went out for breakfast while in OC. We decided on the "Satellite coffee shop". Located between 45th & 48th on the coastal hwy. Parking is limited. We had about a 5 min wait.
Outdoor benches to mingle with other customers. Seating is on 2 floors or outside. We were seated upstairs. Small area but nice to look down to floor below. Seating more spread out on lower floor. Server came right away. Ordered the 3 pancakes w/ 3 eggs over easy & bacon w/ a cup of coffee. Coffee came right away w/ alot of choices to choose from (Flavored, esspresso, latte, etc...) Meal was average.
Nice size pancakes w/ eggs & 3 strips of bacon. Free coffe refills kept coming. Needed to ask for regular sugar, which they borrowed in a canister from another table. During the breakfast, another table asked to borrow the sugar from our table. Could use some regular sugar packets or spring for some more canisters. Overall a filling breakfast to start the day Prices for average full breakfast range around $6-$8.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BoyertownMusik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, Slow service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Enjoyed the food, but service was slow. The server was very friendly, and I was allowed to have my dog so I recommend it. I just think they probably need more than one server or stronger back up (hostess, busser, food runner).

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alexandrasmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“French toast with cream cheese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We took my family based on the trip advisor reviews. All of the food here was excellent as the other people on here have stated. However, the cream cheese french toast is is probably the best breakfast food I have ever tasted. It is worth going here for that alone!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrBackert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Satellite Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Been to Satellite Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing