We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Appitizers”
Review of Davey Jones Locker - CLOSED

Davey Jones Locker
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Description: A little upstairs bar on the boardwalk in Ocean City. Come enjoy a good craft beer, refreshing cocktail, or delicious dish from the kitchen.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Appitizers”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We might go for music, crab dip and a beer. Hard to believe this place was a Burger King not that long ago.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
157 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food, great views”
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

We had the fish and french fries, they were excellent. The veiws from this upstairs restaurant are great. It is a bar grill and though we don't drink we enjoyed our visit. Service was great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AllentownBarkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally Disappointed.Terrible.I will never go back there !!!”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I got double cheeseburger,fries and small coke in a combo.I paid in advance and I said I will be back in a few minutes.When I came back I asked for a coke with no ice. The guy start making my drink and his boss came and told him to put ice.I said again: No ice please! The boss start yelling at me you must have ice in the drink it says up there!!! Better read next time !!! I was shocked.I said: I am sick I got sore throat I don't want any ice in my drink.He scream one more time: that's it no ice !!! I asked for my money back and he poured coke like half of the cup gave it to me and said Don't ever come back in Davey Jones.What did I do wrong to get that kind of service ???How much does it cost a bag of concentrate coke 70 dollars ??? How many drinks can you make of it ? Probably 200-300 ???

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Even if you don't drink, the food here is great!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

HOT CHEESY CRAB DIP WITH CIABATTA BREAD - out of this world! Appetizer mussels were my main course, also came with toasted ciabatta bread and sauce was loaded with diced fresh plum tomatos. You don't need an entree with the mussels and half an order of crab dip. I was in heaven!!!! My friend said her burger was excellent, and the FRIES, my god the FRIES! Just like the boardwalk! Freshly cut and fried and salted with the skins on. PERFECT!!!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JERSEYGIRL0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fish Tacos........Yummy!!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We were on the Boardwalk specifically to let the kids do the rides at Jolly Rogers. We gave this place a try & we're glad we did!! Cute atmosphere, friendly staff, nice view of B'walk & decent food. Prices were a little high, though!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelingTimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Davey Jones Locker also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing