We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums
Nearby Hotels
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel & Spa(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess Royale Resort(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$69
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Boardwalk(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$255
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Plaza Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$89
$71
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$218
$170
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,364)
Filter reviews
1,364 results
Traveler rating
393
348
248
163
212
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
393
348
248
163
212
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice skatingbounce houseice showsmoon bouncefree beach chairsfood lionoutdoor poolhot tubbar and grilloff seasonbeach accessocean viewpirate shipplenty of parkingrinkskatessummer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
878 - 883 of 1,364 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Bottom line- this hotel is dirty. The rooms were not clean- especially the bathroom. Light plate was dirty and the door to the bathroom was black from too many hands touching it. Could not use two "clean" towels because of black stains on them. The rug in the room was equally disgusting. The hotel itself was generally dirty- bathroom near the store was just filthy! And generally this place is outdated and not pleasing. Had to stay here because we were with a group event but will never stay here again. Food at the outdoor bar area was also not good. Chicken sandwich was overdone and tasteless.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank JK1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear valued guest, thanks so much for being our guest and choosing the Carousel Oceanfront Hotel as your beach vacation accommodations. Every year we work hard to update our property to better accommodate our valued guests. This year we have added a new 17 person hot tub as well as new railings, inside and out, and new carpet in the atrium. Family photo night was also upgraded to include professional quality lighting kits, slr camera, props and a skilled professional crew. We hope you had a chance to experience all we have to offer including live ice shows, theme nights, family photo night, movies on the beach, our 3 pools, outdoor patio bar and grill, oceanfront restaurant, ice rink, game room, sauna, spa, fitness center, great views, tropical lawn, complimentary beach chairs, moon bounce/pirate ship/ camp carousel for the kids and family movie nights! Thanks so much for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed here with my girlfriend and one other friend, the room was clean, that's the only good thing I can say about it. Once we arrived, a ceiling tile fell on her head in the bathroom. Then later at night, we were accused by people that call themselves security, that we were throwing things off the balcony. After witch they came back and tried to sneak into the room by having a maid stand outside the door with a fan asking if we called for one, we didn't so we didn't open the door. Turns out security was standing next to her then they asked to come in, I asked why and they said we were under age and had to leave. Showed them our ID and they finally left us alone. Later the next day they laughed at us as we left. So Carousel lost all future business from me because of their poor maintenance and human resources.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jason k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear valued guest, thanks for choosing The Carousel as your oceanfront accommodations. We do apologize for any issues you may have had with the mis communication between our staff. We do reserve the right knock on the door and respond to noise violations as well as security violations. Our security staff only responds when guests complain. If a security staff member wanted to discuss a issue with a guest then they would approach the guest according to our protocol, and would absolutely not approach a guest in the manner in which you have described. The security supervisor and director of operations have reviewed the footage from our noise complaints from July 2012 and have concluded all security staff members have been compliant in accordance to our 2012 policy of code. We do apologize for any communication issues you may have had with our staff members and hope that you give us an opportunity to earn your business back. We hope you had a chance to experience all we have to offer including live ice shows, theme nights, family photo night, movies on the beach, our 3 pools, outdoor patio bar and grill, oceanfront restaurant, ice rink, game room, sauna, spa, fitness center, great views, tropical lawn, complimentary beach chairs, moon bounce/pirate ship/ camp carousel for the kids and family movie nights. Thanks again for being our guest, we hope to see you once more at our beautiful establishment in Ocean City, Maryland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just came back from OC. It was the 2nd year staying at the Carousel and will stay there every time we go back. We love everything about it. Very clean, wonderful staff, lots of indoor activities for the kids, movie on the beach, ice skating, arcade, easy beach access, great food. We stayed on the 1st floor with access to the outdoor pool. That was so convenient. We can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear valued guest, thanks so much for making The Carousel your vacation accommodations for your beach vacation! We hope you had a chance to experience all we have to offer including live ice shows, theme nights, family photo night, movies on the beach, our 3 pools, outdoor patio bar and grill, oceanfront restaurant, ice rink, game room, sauna, spa, fitness center, great views, tropical lawn, complimentary beach chairs, moon bounce/pirate ship/ camp carousel for the kids and family movie nights! Thanks again for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my friends in a condo for the second straight year and once again had a blast! We were on the sixth floor and we were there from June 8-15. Service was great, and the room was very clean and spacious. Hopefully will be back next year again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CostasDaGreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear valued guest, thanks so much for your great review! We are so excited that you have chosen to come back after an excellent first impression! We hope you had a chance to experience all we have to offer including live ice shows, theme nights, family photo night, movies on the beach, our 3 pools, outdoor patio bar and grill, oceanfront restaurant, ice rink, game room, sauna, spa, fitness center, great views, tropical lawn, complimentary beach chairs, moon bounce/pirate ship/ camp carousel for the kids and family movie nights! Thanks again for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were placed here because of an issue at the Coastal Palms. The room was nice even if it showed its age. Some wallpaper was peeling. It was clean and we had a nice balcony with a view of the ocean. It was great to walk right out onto the beach. It was senior week so it was noisy and swamped with teenagers but security stayed on top of it. You sometimes heard people in the halls but otherwise was quiet.
They have an outdoor grill and a separate bar area. Even had a bistro in the atrium with krispy kreme donuts. We will stay here again.
Can we request when you upgrade your beds to make them pillow tops?

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear valued guest, thanks so much for being our guest, and thanks for the great review! You are quite lucky to have been upgraded to our hotel from the Coastal Palms. The Coastal Palms is a great option if one is not staying at the Carousel, but here at the Carousel you are given the benefit of the Most Amenities In Ocean City at just a seconds walk. We hope you had a chance to experience all we have to offer including live ice shows, theme nights, family photo night, movies on the beach, our 3 pools, outdoor patio bar and grill, oceanfront restaurant, ice rink, game room, sauna, spa, fitness center, great views, tropical lawn, complimentary beach chairs, moon bounce/pirate ship/ camp carousel for the kids and family movie nights! Thanks again for being our guest, we cannot wait to have you again in beautiful Ocean City Maryland!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews