We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Ocean City Oceanfront
Ranked #40 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed October 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 763 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
2  Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank jimbo2957
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Rita A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Hilda A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank NJTravellerToo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I have to say, I just read the reviews that were posted a week before mine...we're we at the same hotel? We had 3rd floor oceanfront and it was nice. Looked like our room had been updated. None of the typical beach theme room with mauve or green. Our room didn't look like any of the pictures posted on tripadvisor, it looked better. Looked modern. Folks at front desk were decent. Room was clean. Beds were super comfy. I do think the beds were smaller then the queen size advertised. My husband even said the rooms were nice but the building as a whole looked a little outdated. My only complaint was the bathroom was very small. When you walk into the room you pretty much walk right into the sink area and the bathroom ( bathroom had a door but sink was not in the bathroom).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShannonFPasadena_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Ocean City Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Ocean City Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocean City
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocean City
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites West Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Ocean City Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Ocean City Oceanfront

Address: 2401 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3466
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range: $144 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Ocean City Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Ocean City Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Ocean City
Ocean City Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing