We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The view doesn't get any better than this!”
Review of Dunes Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dunes Court
Ranked #49 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The view doesn't get any better than this!”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in an efficiency suite for 10 days last year. We liked it so much that we got 2 efficiency suites this year so family could join us.the location and view are awesome! It's perfect for someone who's mobility is limited- the boardwalk tram is right there. The rooms are clean and employees very nice. LOVED it here.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Dunes Court, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Lynda T.

I would just like to thank you again for staying with us at the Dunes Motel and for the wonderful review. I am really pleased to hear that you decided to come back and stay with us again this year. We really value are repeat guests and are always happy to see them when they return. Are efficiency units really are great for large families and the beachfront location just off the boardwalk makes them even better. Thank you again for your stay and we look forward to seeing you and your family in the coming years.

Best Regards
Michael J. Hayes, Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    126
    53
    17
    13
See reviews for
142
86
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

My now husband, then boyfriend, and I stayed at the Dunes Motel on our first vacation together four years ago. We had a blast! The Dunes Motel is not fancy but it is clean and a decent bargain plus a great location. There are so many fun activities in walking/trolley distance to this hotel. The Staff was all great. The next summer we "upgraded" to a different hotel and was very disappointed. The "upgraded" hotel had a curfew and sand constantly in the sheets. Next time we visit OCMD we will stay at the Dunes Motel again. Like I said nothing fancy but has everything you need to have an awesome vacation!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaniMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Dunes Court, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear DaniMcD,

I would like thank you for the great review and your continued patronage of the Dunes Motel. We hear at the Dunes like to think we provide a great product at a competitive price. Since your stay with us we have added very nice bath amenities to go along with are rooms and great service. I hope you will stop by this Summer for a visit to enjoy Ocean City and the Dunes Motel.

Sincerely

Michael J. Hayes, Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore MD
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Prices have gone up so you don't get the wonderful price break anymore. Still a good place to stay as it's clean and quiet and going to the hotel easy for dinner or the lounge. After more than 7+ years at the hotel & motel we will be backing off on the multiple trips each or every other month due to cost.. But when I go to OC the Dunes is where I will stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajfbrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This was a perfect place to stay with our 4 year old son. We stayed in an ocean front efficiency that was clean and spacious. The motel is right at the beginning of the boardwalk, so it was great for walks and so close to the ocean. The staff was very pleasant. We'll visit again for sure!

Room Tip: The ocean front room was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

For the price, it was a decent stay. Parking is sparse. The rooms could use updating. The drain in our shower was slowwww - by the time you were done, the water would be almost overflowing out of the tub. Served its purpose as a place to sleep & shower as we were busy 90% of the time anyway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The weeknight rates for July have been increased nearly 50% over last year's rates. This is such a blow to a place that offered a great deal for the buck. Now they have stretched themselves into the "not worth it anymore" universe.

Such a shame. We have been going here for the past several years and now will not be returning. Perhaps they have had a few too many "undesirables" there and are looking to bump them out? If that's the case.....that includes me!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank andrew69_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gambrills, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

A nice basic ocean front motel with low rates in off season. We stay here when ever we can. They should up grade with a flat screen TV and provide ice machine on premises. The staff is friendly. It is one of the few motels that still offers smoking rooms. The elevator is a little slow and creaking. We will stay here again. It is at the end of the boardwalk which is convenient when the tram is running.

Room Tip: The top floor (5 th )is smoking and has a good ocean front view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mario A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#7 of 103 in Ocean City
2,118 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seabonay Motel
Seabonay Motel
#72 of 103 in Ocean City
183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
#30 of 103 in Ocean City
316 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beach Plaza Hotel
Beach Plaza Hotel
#36 of 103 in Ocean City
527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#62 of 103 in Ocean City
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Court

Property: Dunes Court
Address: 2700 N Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3440
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Dunes Court 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and ready for enjoyment, the Dunes Court is convenient to beach and boardwalk and Ocean City’s most exciting attractions. Each guest accommodation includes refrigerator, microwave, 46” flat screen cable TV, in room safe, air-conditioning and daily maid service. Family oriented activities on property or across the street at Jolly Roger as well as free off –street parking, free Wi-Fi and a gorgeous outdoor pool are additional features that will complete your stay. The Dunes Court is one of three properties in the Dunes portfolio and guests are invited to daily tea at the Dunes Manor Hotel at 3:00pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Dunes Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Hotel Ocean City
Dunes Motel Ocean City Md

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing