We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay”
Review of Dunes Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dunes Court
Ranked #48 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed July 25, 2008

This stay was very nice. Clean rooms, very comfortable. Beautiful view. I would reccomend this hotel for a weeks stay. prices are reasonable. well worth the money. it's located at the end of the boardwalk. So I suggest paying for the train ride you can pay $20.00 for 10 rides. Or $3.00 a ride.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank helton926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 322 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2008

We stayed July 11-13, 2008. The Dunes Motel is a seprate building from thier hotel. We found it to be in outstanding condition even though it is an older building. It was impecably clean. Wonderful pool, great locating 1/2 block to beach on the north end of the boardwalk. Staff was friendly and always acknowledged you in passing. Overall a wonderful experience and value. Will certainly stay again when going back to OC.

Stayed: July 2008
4  Thank Bawlmer_Travler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2008

After reading some of the reviews I had to express my thoughts. I have been staying at the Dunes Motel for the past twenty or so years. When I moved from VA Beach to PA I figured the good ol days of beach going were over. Boy was I pleasantly surprised. The Dunes and OC beat VA hands over. In all the years we have been going (at least three times a year) there was only one time we had a problem and that was because we made the mistake of being there in Senior Week. The management gave us a reduced rate for our next booking and offered apologies. I look forward to spending many more years at this motel. In fact I am packing my bags now to depart in the AM for the cheerleading competition my granddaughter is in this weekend. I can only say if you aren't happy at the Dunes Motel you probably won't be happy anywhere. Of course some people expect to be catered to and waited on hand and foot. Me I just want to enjoy the stay.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChickenLady65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2008

I went here with my family for many years and we were always happy with the place. Great views, right on the beach, the start of the boardwalk, clean and nice. perfect for a family! a nice pool small for the place though. It can get a little loud at times if you have a room near the tram-car, i had a room there for a week and it got a little loud so if you can try and request another room. out of all the years my family went there i only saw one bug so bugs were not really a problem. The rooms are perfect for a family of 4 (there have a pull-out sofa that sleps 2) so you can have 6 people in a room but it wil get small. The kitchen is small but perfect. i have always had a ocean front view for my family enjoys that and the views are great. it would be me my husband and the 2 kids and there was somthing for everyone. the prices are great and if you have AAA you can get a discount. I dont go there and though for the crowd at OC is a young and is starting to become a party place for collage kids. However the stay was great and you will enjoy it very much!

  • Stayed: August 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank mylittletraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2008

My husband and I visited the Dunes back in the late 80's and then again in May of 2007. We stayed for a week each time we went. We had an oceanfront efficiency each time and the rooms were gorgeous. They were very spacious and equipped with kitchen, bath, 2 beds, tv, sofa, table and chairs. There is a door to the balcony as well as a huge sliding window. Having dinner at the table over looking the ocean is quite romantic. The view is breathtaking. The staff was very friendly and our room was cleaned everyday we were there. There was never a complaint. We even recommended the Dunes to friends of ours who stayed in August of 2007 and they were very pleased. We are going back again in May of 2008 to celebrate our 25th anniversary.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Jammie9973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2007

Delmarva Bikeweek 2007...hard to find a place to stay where everyone's not partying all night long. The Dunes Motel is the BEST!! Got a room at a GR8 rate at the last minute for 2 nights. We had an AWESOME room, oceanfront smoking efficiency. With a full KITCHENETTE!! Check in was soooo easy & pleasant & our room was ready 5 hours early...they let us in! What a wonderful welcome. The room, linens, flatware, etc. were absolutely clean & the room smelled clean. We both opened the door to the hotel room & felt like we were home...and I felt safe the entire time. The bus stop is 2 blocks away to go down to the inlet area & it's right in front of a 7-11 for convenient stuff. The ocean view can't be beat & the staff are super responsive & friendly. This is it from now on...whenever we go to Ocean City we're staying at the Dunes Motel! It was just my husband & myself, but there were plenty of families but no noisy kids :) What a great experience. You will enjoy your stay at this place! For an ocean front room with daily maid service you CAN'T BEAT THE PRICE!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank kimmiebrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2007

After reading some of these most recent reviews I thought to myself did these people stay at the same place I did. The rates are great for what you get. I researched for hours and could not find another place as economical as the Dunes Motel and offered such great things, like closeness to boardwalk, on the ocean , and outdoor pool. We stayed there a couple of weeks ago and the desk staff was nothing short of amazing. At check in the Desk clerk Beth who was slammed in a previous review went out of her way to find a couple local destinations for myself and my husband were looking for. She was also very generous with her time and patience as I had alot of questions about nearby attractions. The Housekeepers were very friendly and greeted us each time they saw us. Our room was extremely clean and no sign of any bugs. I think some people must expect the moon and the stars for the low rates this motel charges. Hon, if you want that stay at the Hilton and recieve those services, than go ahead and pay $500 plus a night. If you want a great little Ocean Motel just steps to boardwalk , at a price that your family can afford stay here. We had a great time and thanks in part to the amazing staff including the girl in the daytime Aretha who was always very professional and accomodating, we will return.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
25  Thank cjohnstonnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#4 of 104 in Ocean City
2,376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#56 of 104 in Ocean City
321 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sea Bay Hotel
Sea Bay Hotel
#32 of 104 in Ocean City
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
#36 of 104 in Ocean City
325 reviews
5.3 mi away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#17 of 104 in Ocean City
338 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocean City
Comfort Suites Ocean City
#50 of 104 in Ocean City
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Court

Address: 2700 N Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: $79 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dunes Court 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and ready for enjoyment, the Dunes Court is convenient to beach and boardwalk and Ocean City’s most exciting attractions. Each guest accommodation includes refrigerator, microwave, 46” flat screen cable TV, in room safe, air-conditioning and daily maid service. Family oriented activities on property or across the street at Jolly Roger as well as free off –street parking, free Wi-Fi and a gorgeous outdoor pool are additional features that will complete your stay. The Dunes Court is one of three properties in the Dunes portfolio and guests are invited to daily tea at the Dunes Manor Hotel at 3:00pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dunes Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Hotel Ocean City
Dunes Motel Ocean City Md

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing