We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“far out --especially if under 30 - but we enjoyed anyway”

Seacrets, Jamaica U.S.A.
Ranked #1 of 16 Nightlife in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Seacrets Open 11AM 7 Days a Week! Enjoy bayside dining and tropical specialty drinks with live entertainment every weekend!
Long Island, NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“far out --especially if under 30 - but we enjoyed anyway”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

tables in the water, palm trees, wait staff in bathing suits, live music, specials, very cool place; dancing on the sand;

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    112
    34
    18
    65
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Trashy, but fun if you know what you're getting into”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We just had my sister's bachelorette party at Seacrets. Bachelorettes are a staple of Seacrets; if you visit on a weekend night you are pretty much guaranteed to see at least three different gaggles of girls surrounding a veiled or sashed bride-to-be. Seacrets has a fun dance scene with three or four different types of music to dance to (reggae in the beach pit, dance hits up in the confetti bounce floor, etc). It's very fun in a kitschy kind of way (note: some people are deadly serious about it in an unironic way). It can get very crowded, and the scene gets a little much at times--guys will definitely come up and try to grind with you randomly, like at most dance places. The bouncers are very well-trained. Drinks are not too expensive ($4.50 for a beer, $6 or so for well drinks). The cover on Saturday nights (never been here any other nights) is $10 and the line moves quickly.

I've been here for lunch during the day, and that's nice, but an entirely different scene.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atco, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“GREAT MUSIC AND EXCITEMENT!”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

If you can't have fun here, you can't have fun anywhere! The music is fabulous, the food is good and the drinks are neverending and interesting. This is a wonderful place to people watch, socialize and just have fun. And you can dance, dance, dance to all the wonderful music. The night club is exciting and all the bars are interesting. Never a dull moment at this place. I think everyone should go to Seacrets, Jamaica U.S.A and I guarantee you will be dying to go back.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jackbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Good times!!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We love this place for the music!! We always go to the Reggae section where they play all the good stuff! There are rooms with all kinds of music for everybody to enjoy!
Drinks are good, crowd is ok, line at entrance goes pretty fast!!
Great way to spend a nice weekend night!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roxana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

this is by far the coolest bar i have ever been to! service wasnt excellent but it was worth it! The rafts and table in the water are amazing. They should have places like this everywhere! Also the live music at the nite club is wonderful! If i were a local I would go all the time! Seacrets should open up in Va Beach!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank cristina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seacrets, Jamaica U.S.A. also viewed

 

Been to Seacrets, Jamaica U.S.A.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing