We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Convenient, Exactly as Advertisted”
Well maintained property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Well maintained property
wide and quiet beach Outdoor pool - afternoon sun
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Well maintained property
wide and quiet beach
Outdoor pool - afternoon sun
modern kitchen
modern kitchen
cozy sitting area
Cozy sitting area
Family room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Hall Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ocean City, Maryland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jay C
Fulton, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Convenient, Exactly as Advertisted”
Reviewed October 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

First off, the best part of this rental is the owner. The owner is very engaged with the rental and will make sure you have an enjoyable stay. The condo is exactly as advertised and is very convenient to get to and from the beach and around town. We had an enjoyable stay despite a few glitches during the week mostly due to the convenience and flexibility of this rental.

The only negative we had was the second bedroom with the two double beds is a little tired and like another reviewer, we had some issues with the vertical blinds, but the owner has already committed to replacing those in the off-season.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2014
This rental was a bit challenging - our condo association had started repainting of the building, and the tenant's week was disrupted by this and a nor'easter came through the last day and a half. It was a pleasure to work with this family and I'm glad they had a great week. I'll work with all my tenants to ensure an enjoyable week!

Regarding the blinds, yes, during the last few rentals the blinds became broken, sometimes during the season this happens and this offseason, the blinds in back bedroom and main LR/DR will be replaced along with some other improvements.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeganBarb
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay on the beach”
Reviewed September 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here the week after Labor Day. What a great time to visit OC. Great weather and beaches weren't crowded. The condo was beautiful and very comfortable for our family of four (with two little boys) and a friend of ours. Right on the beach and close to many restaurants and shops. We loved that it was on the ground floor. Will definitely stay here again. Icing on the cake is the owner is a very nice guy. Very responsive and mailed an item I forgot at no charge.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2014
Thank you for another nice review, young families are our most frequent group staying at our place. And September is a great time to come to OC, the weather is still nice and prices are lower. I typically fill up for 1/2 to 3/4 of the month. I do try to be responsive to my guests for sure. Another great feature of our location is the many restaurants within 10 blocks, and several new ones opened this year. Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penni H
1 review
“Awesome well kept condo”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is our 2nd year staying in this unit. The owner takes great pride in his place and every year is upgrading something else in this condo. It is a great location and a very comfortable place to hang out and sleep. All that needs to be replaced are the blinds as there are some broken ones. I am sure that is next on the list. I would highly recommend this condo. The owner is also extremely nice.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness of the unit
Liked least: Broken blinds
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2014
Thank you Penni for another great review. Yes, we do take pride in our unit and we have it improved and outfitted as if we would not even rent it out.

And yes, you are correct - several of the vertical blinds have become damaged enough that it is time to replace. We plan to replace several blinds and also re-coat the shower inserts this winter and also put glass tops on the LR/DR furniture....thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanasky...
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Condo Near The Beach”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I chose this condo because of the good reviews, and the recent updates. I was not disappointed. Everything you could possibly need is included. Only steps to the beach, and your parking spot. We spent everyday on the beach, but the pool is very nearby, if that's what you enjoy. We really appreciated the DVD player, movie channels, wifi, and washer/dryer. Also, for those who may need it, the 59th street beach access is handicapped accessible. There is a beach wheelchair available from the beach patrol.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to the beach.
Liked least: No real view of the ocean.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2014
Thanks for another positive review and you highlighted another feature nearby - the handicap access to the beach. We've actually used the service this summer and it's fairly quick and easy to get the wheelchair. Details are on the town website.

We've had a great summer, and guests have treated our place really well. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glfgrl11
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, beautifully furnished, convenient for all ages”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Great place to stay super close to the beach. Lots of upgrades best shower head and water pressure of any place in OC I've stayed. Also the best mattress by far in any rental property I've visited! All appliances are new and it has lots of extras you wouldn't expect. Only downside if they're paying someone to come in and clean they are not getting their money's worth. I have a baby so I may be extra anal but I had to reclean the floors and after unpacking in bare feet we noticed our soles were black.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2014
Thank you for the very positive review! Yes, we get good sleep also when we come down to the beach:-) and we do try to stock the condo as if we are not even renting it out, we want you to feel at home.

Regarding the cleaning, yes we do have cleaners come in, as you can imagine, durring the 6 hour window between check-out/ check in there is not a lot the cleaners do, it's mainly wiping down the counters & bathrooms etc. We give the unit a very solid cleaning before the season and when we come down in season. I will be going down to our place tomorrow and will damp mop the floors. This is the first season with the laminate floors and we are still getting used to them. I will review cleaning procedures with our property manager too
Thank you,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel E
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Perfect location for a beach vacation”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This oceanfront condo could not be more conveniently located. Many restaurants and stores located within walking distance in this mid-town location.

This was our second stay at this condo and it exceeded our expectations. It is newly renovated and attractive inside. There was space for our family and guests. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed. The beach access is just a few feet away and the condo also has a pool. In short, a perfect place for a family vacation. We will definitely be coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Ease of access to the beach
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2014
Thanks Daniel, and I know you have seen the before and after transformation of our place after remodeling of the kitchen and living room/dining room. You are right the location along the ocean highway means so may choices within 10 blocks walking and you can be on the beach in only a few steps. You are welcome to come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
279Susan
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Very relaxing and comfortable.”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Condo was beautiful and fully equipped with everything that was needed. It was very close to the beach which made it nice to go back and forth throughout the dya.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2014
Thank you for another great review. I have been fortunate to line up most reservations through Trip Advisor/Flip key, which allows me to speak to the tenants, understand their needs and make recommendations. In turn, I have had fabulous guests who have treated our place with the greatest care as if it was their own home.

Once again, our close proximity to the beach is the best selling feature...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing