We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont waste your time- over-rated.”
Review of King Kone

King Kone
Ranked #12 of 29 Dessert in Ocean City
Price range: $3 - $6
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
1 review
“Dont waste your time- over-rated.”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Visited due to rave reviews on tripadvisor. Very disappointed. Bitter chocolate soft serve and hard ice cream was Hershey's. Establishment was very cramped. Visit Dumsers!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hjrhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    9
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream In Ocean City”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Very Clean, Friendly, GREAT SERVICE, I will tell everyone about this Fabulous Ice Cream Parlor.... I have been bringing my family for 8 years. Staff remembers our order as we walk in the door. The line moves quickly and everyone is willing to wait their turn.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank janet142nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Holland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“refreshing and good”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

great value, line went quick which is the most important thing cause some of the lines are just crazy, everyone was nice would recomment to everyone to stop by here....

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank LindaNewHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
21629
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Kid Friendly”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

King Kone has fabulous ice cream, shakes, snow cones and more. A Gorilla Split is a must and let's not forget the TShirt. It's a small business where the owners care about you and your family. They are very friendly and know you by name. They also are great givers to the community. Love their soft serve the best!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 4108202220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Maryland, United States
1 review
“Embrace your inner Gorilla”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This little shop on the north side of OC is amazing. First off, their staff and owner is extremely friendly, they are out to provide amazing service every time you buy ice cream. This friendly service will go a long way in my book. Secondly, they make homemade Gorilla sauce. What is Gorilla Sauce? Glad you asked, it is an amazing homemade caramel, that goes good on anything. I bought a jar to go home with me, it was that good. I put it on ice cream, in coffee, on crackers, and sometimes I simply eat it by the spoonful (okay, maybe not that far, but you get the idea). Lastly, they are know for their sundaes. Huge variety of house inspired sundaes, like the Raven Sundae, and the Tiger striped Sundae, etc.....Don't forget the Gorilla Sundae and you get your name on the wall forever.
Bottom line is this place is the bomb for Ice Cream in OC. If you are saying on the south side, it is worth the trip. If you are staying in Bethany or Rehobeth, it is worth the trip.
Tell 'em Balddave sent you.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Kone also viewed

 

Been to King Kone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing