We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 48th St. Watersports

48th St. Watersports
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are the #1 stand up paddle boarding, sailing, kayaking, and windsurfing place in Ocean City, MD. With over 30 years of experience, we are the best of what we do. Come and join us for a great experience. We offer Sunset paddles, Eco-tours, lessons, and rentals. Fun for the whole family!
1 review
“Great time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

A couple of my friends and i went out on the kayaks. It was awesome! The staff was very helpful and friendly. Great time! Highly recommend checking this out.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tony410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    14
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

I went here for the first time and had a great time! Awesome weather, hot women, plenty of options for all groups and families, and reasonable prices!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ocmann311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fun for the Family on the Bayside”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

This place will become a yearly tradition for us here in Ocean City. For $40.00, we rented a paddle boat (2 adults and 2 kids) and enjoyed the bay for over an hour. The staff were very friendly, and even pointed out some horseshoe crabs to my sons in the water. They told them about the different animals they might see in the boat. We usually rent out bikes to ride the Boardwalk, but we happily skipped them in lieu of the boats. We had the entire bay to ourselves. It may be a little hard to find. It is behind the Bayside Princess Hotel on the bay. When we asked again about the time they wanted us to return, they just said "Just have fun!"
Will ABSOLUTELY go here again!!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kdraz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They opened during the off season just for us!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

These guys are awesome. They open last week just for us. They weren't even open for the season. To me and my family that was really amazing. The minimum money that we spent, the gentlemen that helped us didn't seem like it was an issue. He said it was pleasure just making us happy. He dug out the paddle boards, taught us how to us them and off we went. Amazing experience. Only people in the water. Then upon returning he greeted us and carried everything in himself. We offered to help but he again just wanted us to have the best time. The service and sweetness was above and beyond our expectations. We will always come back here. Trip advisor was right... The truly are the best!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mickeymom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidsonville, MD
Level Contributor
109 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great jet skis right at ride area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

They use nice Kawasaki jet skis and you can jet ski right from shore to the ride area, maybe 100' off shore. Some places have a 5-10minute ride just to get to the ride area. And that time is on your rental dime! So this ends up being a good value as well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Candee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 48th St. Watersports also viewed

 

Been to 48th St. Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing