We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$$”

Anthony's Beer and Wine
Ranked #22 of 419 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The best beer and wine selection in Ocean City!!! The deli is stocked full of your favorite Boar's Head deli meat, and the sandwiches they make are just the best!!!
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“$$”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Ate here for the first time, ordered and hoagie for about $15, I thought it would be a little bigger and better than it was. It was $10 good, just not $15 good. Deli people were friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dj1320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    57
    17
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
242 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A Great Sub”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

A friend who visits Ocean City regularly recommended the subs at Anthony's. We checked in to the Hilton Oceanfront Suites about 1:00 but the rest of our group were not arriving until later so I went across the street to pick up a sub for lunch. I got their Flagship - a large sub with a variety of meats, cheeses, onions and peppers. My wife and I shared it - but she couldn't finish her half, so it became a snack for later. They also have a variety of soda, chips, wine and beer.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom82752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First time ever and will be back”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I have had friends tell me about the great food, but always thought of it as a carry out for sodas/beer. Decided on spur of the moment that we wanted to get hoagies/subs and have a quick lunch before going to beach. The sandwiches were huge and so good. We will definitely stop there when we come back next June.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JIS2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darnestown, Maryland
Level Contributor
124 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“anthony”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

best place for lunch that no-one except locals know about. only cash but ATM there. best turkey sandwich in the area and the roast beef is great. reasonable prices

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, oh
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding made-to-order subs and craft beer selection”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

While the 12-inch subs may seem pricey at first glance, the quality of the product is well worth it. While a 12-inch sub from Subway can easily be eaten in one sitting, I was more than happy saving half of my sub from Anthony's for the next day's lunch. Next time we visit, Anthony's will be my sole spot for lunch. The staff was ready to help you right away, and when I had a specific question about pasteurized cheese for my pregnant wife's lunch, the owner/manager was more than happy to hunt down the answer for me even though it proved to not be the quickest task.

I can't imagine there being a better craft beer selection in the city, and there is plenty already chilled if you're in no mood to wait.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rolub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Beer and Wine also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Beer and Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing