We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Hot Fries.”

Thrasher's French Fries
Ranked #1 of 30 Quick Bites in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: The original boardwalk home of the french fry chain, serving salty potatoes with vinegar since 1929.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Short line. Quick, fresh fries. Decent prices at each size. Plus, they had old bay and malt vinegar for my fries.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Darukie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 2,400 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful fries... hot always fresh... ... consistent quality...... just remember no ketchup but do have vinegar

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Motown67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I don’t know what they do to make their fries so good, but they are the best. No catchup here though. I would have taken a picture of them but we ate them too fast.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank astplt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best fries in Ocean City Maryland. I always have to have them. These fries are my favorite thing to eat while on the boardwalk. A must have when ever Im down.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank demetra666miller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would not consider my Ocean City trip complete if I didn’t have Boardwalk fries!
It brought back so many beautiful memories
Really enjoyed it

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank KaradPy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thrasher's French Fries also viewed

 

Been to Thrasher's French Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing