We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy fries”

Thrasher's French Fries
Ranked #4 of 426 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
State College
Level Contributor
97 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Yummy fries”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Great fries but super super expensive. Someone has to pay for there rent on the boardwalk. Love putting malt vinegar on my fries

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaopsu13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,662 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,210
    273
    110
    47
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Solomons, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
376 reviews
273 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“French Fry Heaven”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My first stop on the Boardwalk is always Thrasher's and my only thought whenever I head to O City. Thrashers has the corner on how to mass produce the most flavorful French Fries on the planet and there is always a fast-moving line at their location at the beginning of the boardwalk, a prized location they have held for the 40+ years I have been visiting O City. A bucket or more of Thrasher's hot, fresh cut Fries is the order of the day for any size group!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hey_Joe54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy, expensive fries”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I paid $10.65 for a medium cup of fries and a large drink. There was no ketchup. The place inside was pretty dirty. We ate the fries during the fireworks. They're good, and I'll probably get them every time I go to Ocean City, but only once each trip.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jerrrrrry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
253 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 434 helpful votes
“Fab fries - but a pinch to the pocketbook”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The fries were good - nice potato taste, cooked so they were soft and creamy inside. I was a bit stunned at the price - asked for a small fries and the smallest drink they had. It amounted to almost $8!! Yipes.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TwoTravelersToG... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Greasy goodness...”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I know vinegar is the go- to but sometimes you just want a little ketchup to mix with.... a boardwalk staple...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SonyBony24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thrasher's French Fries also viewed

 

Been to Thrasher's French Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing