We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EVERYTHING CHANGES IN TIME”

Thrasher's French Fries
Ranked #5 of 437 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
calvert county
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“EVERYTHING CHANGES IN TIME”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

HAVE been eating here just about every year for 40 years,never thought they could change so quickly skipped last year .well im here 2 tell u its a shame they finally lost their top place in french fry lore lukewarm fries ru kidding me how can this happen when all they have 2 cook is FRIES never thought it would come so quick oh well REST IN PEACE THRASHERS .

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodlover39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,802 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,305
    298
    125
    48
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good but not worth the line or price.”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Title says it all, a must do for the tourist but to locals it ain't all that and the help has gone down over the years.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLUMBIA, PA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“BEST FRYS”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

When wife and I visit Ocean City are first stop is Thrashers when we arrive. This frys are the best my wife craves them from the time we leave are home till we get there we have them at least 4 times when we are there. My only quam is their prices recently went up they are getting a tad pricey now and could cut back on the salt.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrcook322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ain't What It Used to Be”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Thrasher's has been a destination in Ocean City ever since I can remember, but the past few times we've been there it has become rather pedestrian. Their fries used to be very distinctive, but now they're just another good fry in the pack.They claim they haven't changed their recipe, but I'm not convinced...seems to me they've cut corners to maintain/increase profitability. Don't get me wrong; they're still good, but...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Awesome fries”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We searched out Thrasher's because it's a part of Ocean City history. We were pleasantly rewarded. The fries were very tasty. The medium was plenty for the two of us. You can add your own salt and vinegar. We enjoyed them with the pigeons and seagulls at a bench on the boardwalk.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
1 Thank MARY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thrasher's French Fries also viewed

 

Been to Thrasher's French Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing