We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cake donuts!”
Review of Fractured Prune

Fractured Prune
Ranked #1 of 10 Bakeries in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cake donuts!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Love the warm cake donuts. Lots of rich toppings. Although I think my favorite was the plain one. Donuts are smaller than the typical store donuts, but a good size. Cake is light and not overly heavy. Really tasteful. Coffee was great, able to drink it without disguising it in cream or sugar!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 5bottomspink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    432
    145
    46
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Doughnuts”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Enjoyed being able to make my own doughnuts. We've been coming to OC for years and finally decided to try Fractured Prune. We were definitely not disappointed. On our last day, we decided to not only get doughnuts but order breakfast. They have an apple jelly that is great and the eggs and bacon were very good. The staff is friendly and we look forward to visiting again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NYGirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Must have every year!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I get a blueberry hill every morning when on vacation. You cant go wrong with any flavor. They are the best hot!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annalisa9397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Been coming to OC for years and was excited to see one on the boardwalk. However, based on the reviews, i expected better. Was small, overpriced @$2.00 and nothing spectacular.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvsthebeach_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It was okay”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I like the idea that you can "creat your own". I had a Rolo's donut, it was okay. The donut itself was kinda greasy and doughy, not like a glazed dunkin donut, more like a potato donut.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WhyTravelThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fractured Prune also viewed

 

Been to Fractured Prune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing