We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fractured Prune

Fractured Prune
Ranked #1 of 12 Bakeries in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Clearfield, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We go to Fractured Prune every year and have never been let down. This year we went before going parasailing. Hubby got the Strawberry Shortcake, which I assume he enjoyed, it was gone in 4 bites. I ordered the Pebble Beach, a cake do-nut, honey glazed, chocolate chips, cinnamon and sugar. Fantastic! And the service was very quick considering they are all made to order!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    144
    43
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
157 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Hot, fresh, and tasty!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Here you order a custom made donut that is served hot and within minutes. The service was quick and each donut was around $2. I would have preferred for my donut to cool down for 15-30 minutes. When you eat it hot, it falls apart. Because it's glazed when hot, the icing runs off a bit. It was a nice, unique morning treat and I'd recommend a stop here.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sexie-Veggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“good donuts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

I read all the previous reviews and wanted to add my own. You have to try this place, it is really unique. You order your donut with whatever topping you like. They have a huge selection. They make your special ordered donut just for you while you wait. We ate at the one on the boardwalk and there were no lines like I read about in previous reviews. I tried the Creamsicle and Dark Forest. I really liked the actual donut but was not fond of the topping. The creamsicle had a orange topping and the forest had a raspberry topping. Both were very sweet. I am heading back tonight to try just a plain donut with maybe just some powdered sugar. Definitely a must when in Ocean City.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank purplepassion15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, Maryland
Level Contributor
143 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Hot, fresh donuts”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Donuts are $1.85 each and are small. But, they are fresh and you can pick what toppings you want on each one. We bought a 1/2 dozen late night for breakfast the next morning. But, as soon as we were in the hotel, the donuts were consumed for a late night snack.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank FunGaw4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
141 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Melt in your Mouth good and Warm too”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

The donuts are made fresh in front of you and you choose the tops. I showed up at 7 am on saturday and ordered 3 dozen. I walked out 10 minutes latter and my hand was hot under the boxes. Just bring cash because they do not take plastic. Expect a wait on weekends as they are busy, but they move people throughh easily. It will be worth the wait.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hugh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fractured Prune also viewed

 

Been to Fractured Prune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing