We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Roast Beef Sandwiches!!”
Review of Anthony's Carryout

Anthony's Carryout
Ranked #45 of 431 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: This restaurant is a small place started in 1954. It serves great food from the old car hop/drive in days.... Best roast beef in town, sandwiches that are freshly prepared, fresh cut fries... A little slice of heaven when at the beach!!!
Deephaven
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Awesome Roast Beef Sandwiches!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Wow-- our family is close by and we've never stopped by until today. Really great roastbeef sandwiches. The 12 inch subs are stuffed with great meat and my husband and son couldn't even finish them. These are a good value given the quantity. The fries are also better than Threshers in our opinion.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank missymalloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    58
    10
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious Beef!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Great roast beef sandwiches and French fries. Be sure to ask for extra gravy and horseradish. Sandwiches are huge. Good value for the money.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjcatalano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and good prices”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Comfort food to take back to your hotel or eat on nearby picnic tables. Great for families. Good prices.Home made fries and burgers. Great shakes. Can't go wrong. Quick and friendly service, even when busy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobinMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland
1 review
“Best Roast Beef Sandwich Ever”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Any time we come to ocean city we stop at anthonys and get roast beef sandwiches, as always they were excellent, but they are getting a little pricy

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tammy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Price Shock”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

My wife and I have ate at Anthony's hundreds of times, always good food, this year we stop for a small roast beef sub, and paid $10.00 and change for it. They raise their prices to a point we decided to stop going,Just beware and is not the same old Anthony's prices! Food will be always good, but higher prices!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank arrowhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Carryout also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Carryout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing