We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Delicious Phili Style Subs”
Review of Primo Hoagies

Primo Hoagies
Ranked #92 of 426 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $24
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Huge Delicious Phili Style Subs”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Huge lines but worth the wait. The subs are packed and tasty. The sides in the refrigerator are also amazing.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    17
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best hoagies ever!”
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

We have a Primo's close to my house and they are great. This one it's just as good. You can always expect consistency at a Primo's.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank PSass13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City,MD
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The best!”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Overstuffed and wonderful!!! We love the place and even tho the traffic in town is crazy during the summer.....we will continue to frequent all year long.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Subs, Good Beach Munchies”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stop by on my stay in Ocean City MD during the week of 15-19 July. Saw the adverstisement in the Days Inn Brochure and ventured up to 133rd Street to see what the fuss was. I have to say this was the best hoagie I've ever had. Meat was fresh, peppers and condiments complimented the hoagie well. Alot of pride involved with these hoagies, perfect munchies for the beach, I had to stop by on my way back to DC/MD area to bring one back to share with friends I ate half on the way back while driving. If your at Ocean City I recommend you drive up to 133rd and try one of these hoagies you will be hooked. The staff was very professional, courteous, knowledgeable and helpful with recommendations for first timers. We need one of these in the DC/MD area for sure.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Glg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magnolia, de
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!!”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Heard it was good.. and it was.. I hope the one closer too home in Dover DE is this good...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank StarHill08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Primo Hoagies also viewed

 

Been to Primo Hoagies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing