We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Watermelon Apple Iced Tea” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crazy 8's

Crazy 8's
Ranked #59 of 412 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Best lunch spot in Ocean City, Maryland! For 2014 we also have one of the best breakfasts in Ocean City with a wide variety of breakfast burritos, wraps, and sandwiches! We feature Boar's Head Deli Meats and the best Salads, Soups, Wraps, and Panini's you will find on the shore! Don't forget WE CATER!! If you have an office, holiday, or football party and you need Wraps, Panini's, or Salads we have you covered! We can customize the menu to exactly what you want and can handle any size function.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
154 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Watermelon Apple Iced Tea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I got to try the tea this time. Very unique and refreshing. They also have several fresh squeezed lemonades. This is a nice break from traditional sodas. I didn't read my last review prior to my return trip and once again got the Mexini Panini, thought it was dry and lacking which is exactly what I said when I went in April. Must skip that. I paired it with the Summer Spinach salad - very good. My husband got a turkey wrap which was very good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler0582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    61
    15
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stopped in for dinner and sat outside on the water. Not much of a view but better then being indoors. Enjoyed the food - crab soup was good! Waitress was friendly. Would eat there again -

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Succasunna, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Good food great soup even on a hot day! The spicy crab soup was the Best! The beefini was ok but my daughter loved her chicken salad it was fresh and delicious!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cleffihomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fresh food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Figured we had to try this place after seeing it was number one on tripadvisor and yelp! We went for lunch and everyone enjoyed their meals. The waitress put mine in wrong so I had to wait a while longer after everyone else got served. Otherwise service was friendly and efficient. My wrap was really good and the pasta salad I got for and extra two dollars was bad. My companions had the panini and salad combo which they both really enjoyed. I suggested the place to my cousin and she had it for dinner that same night as she wanted something casual. Solid food, is go back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ISellSyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxed and Friendly Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

After a long evening at the boardwalk we had a load of adults and children who were hungry and tired. Every restaurant we thought of had over an hour wait. After a quick search on trip advisor, we found Crazy 8s. When calling to check on a wait, the lady/waitress was very friendly. When arriving, we were all surprised to find it a small place next to K Coast Surf Shop, with our first thought-oh this can't be that good. But it was! Every bit. From the clean and relaxed atmosphere, to the indoor or outdoor sitting areas to the friendly and helpful staff to the WONDERFUL food. We were highly impressed! And to top it off the price was more than affordable. As a family, we typically spend WAY too $$ on food that is barely edible when eating out in OC. We are regulars in OC and will definitely be coming back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BubbaBoxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy 8's also viewed

 
Ocean City, MD
 

Been to Crazy 8's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing