We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family place w/o gusto” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Route 50 Diner

Route 50 Diner
Ranked #210 of 412 Restaurants in Ocean City
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ocean City, Md.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Family place w/o gusto”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

We left there disappointed. We thought they were a bit over priced. The place is set up as a diner in west Ocean City inside a great hotel/motel. The food was minimal and just okay. Nothing was really bad nor was anything really good.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank oc pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    22
    12
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“EAT HERE EVERY YEAR”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

We love the old style atmosphere, great service and excellent food.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank lfrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice little spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

The food is average american food, but service is good and staff is friendly, very affordable, this place gets 3 stars but because it is in the francis scott key family resort it gets bumped up to 4 stars.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rolon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cold food, rude staff, slow service! Avoid this place!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

We were the only ones in the restaurant and it took them a half hour to get our simple breakfast to the table. The food came cold, we saw it sitting and the staff were just standing around talking. I sent my food back and the EXTREMELY rude waitress started arguing with me, and started an argument with me and the manager while still running her mouth across the restaurant. Don't waste your time here, go to the diner between this motel and Starbucks.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dutrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, Pa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good diner food and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

Good place to eat with a family. I highly recommend the donut basket if you are eating breakfast.
My children occupied their time with the small TV at every booth.
The build a burger option is good as well. Have it your way here.
The prices are reasonable and I found the service to be good. If you are dining with children I would recommend it.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank scinpa1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Route 50 Diner also viewed

 

Been to Route 50 Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing