We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fav”

M.R. Ducks Bar and Grille
Ranked #78 of 420 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Old Url is www.talbotstreetpier.com/mrducks/ Established in 1982 and is part of the Talbot Inn and M.R. Ducks Apparel stores
DC Suburb
Level Contributor
84 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A fav”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Can not go to OC and not stop here for happy hour. Not a
Place for kids. Love the apps and live music on the water.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoCoMocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    61
    19
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food, great locations”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stopped by chance after taking a scenic boat ride. Food was very good; great burgers, wings and shrimp. Great location and atmosphere. !/2 off some appetizers during happy hour (shrimp, wings, clams) We had a good time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sandym613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place on the bay”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed eating wings on the bay, the weather was great and so was the service. Food and price is average but the reputation is worth visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GemFam2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“"...I Want To Go Where The Locals Go..." Go To Duck's!”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I'm only writing this review in December because I'm missing the summer and the great fun we always have at M.R. Duck's.
When we go on vacation our first question is "where do the locals go?", and we end up finding the best places in town. In OC, one of the top answers is this wonderful bar.
It is impossible to find a better location to experience the atmosphere and ambience of the bay over some cold drinks.
With the charter boats running in and out of the docks, with the clamor of vacationers taking the fun tour excursions, and every so often the clanging of the drawbridge bell, this bar is a sedate oasis where you can sit back, relax, and enjoy the summer day - or night.
On the weekends, all the fun is centered at Duck's as they bring in the most popular bands in town. Also, for the last couple of years, they've featured a great local DJ (Batman) mid-week that mixes fun music along with giveaways to the crowd.
Duck's is a comfortable place for the over-30 (even over 50!) crowd and is kid-friendly, although I wouldn't recommend bringing kids during the bands - the place get very crowded.
Duck's has a history of hiring the top bartenders in town. If they're not too busy they'll fill you in on any questions you may have about the resort.
To me, a vacationer's trip to OC is not complete without a stop during a Happy Hour and a fabulous sunset at Duck's.
This bar brings out the best in Ocean City. Go.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OCsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr ducks”
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

A tradition I have is always go to mr ducks every year and chug a duck and this year I went several times at happy hour and chug a few ducks and happy hour I got some of the best shrimp I ever had and can't believe it only cost 5.00 for a dozen of shrimp. OMG

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sipescontracting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed M.R. Ducks Bar and Grille also viewed

 
Ocean City, MD
 

Been to M.R. Ducks Bar and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing