We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for locals and visitors”

Micky Fins Bar & Grill
Ranked #124 of 476 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $36
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Micky Fins Bar & Grill serves fine casual fare overlooking the beautiful marina at the Ocean City Fishing Center in West Ocean City, Maryland. Locals' favorites include the lobster tacos, crab dip, tuna tower, and our freshly ground short-rib brisket burgers. Our specialties include Chilean sea bass, Nashville hots chicken wings, dayboat scallops, and our jumbo lump crab cakes. We have the best burger in Ocean City.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Love the Mahi tacos and lobster tacos. Terrific crab soup and wedge salads. Something fo everyone. The hamburgers are terrific. Nice outside bar with live music. Close to the docks to see what’s been caught that day.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 2gayleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 163 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Our girls weekend trip experienced a terrible meal at this what was recommended as a very good restaurant. Our bill was $190 and it was not worth it. 3 of us had the halibut and it was extremely dry. No sauce, not even a lemon was served with it. No presentation, no salad with it, no bread, nothing. I had the scallops and they were only decent. Very disappointed in what should have been a delicious dinner. The restaurant wasn't busy and for a 7 PM reservation that should have been a clue. Our Uber driver told us they had a new chef. 4 thumbs down!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Marsha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

Food was very good, very small portions, great staff and quick service, beautiful view and priced accordingly to other similar restaurants for steak and fish.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jaysang1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Went 2x on vacation. First time was a weeknight and fabulous. Filet Mignon was perfectly cooked with excellent seasoning. Took my husband when he got down on Friday since it was such a good experience and was disappointed the second time. Must
have been different Chefs- totally different experience with food and service 2nd time around.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank violas357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018

Six of us ate lunch outside on the upper deck. View was great as was the food. We had the crab bisque which was a little bland and Ahi tuna and Mahi Mahi fish tacos. They were both excellent. We also had a small flatbread pizza which was very good. Service was excellent. They have a tiki bar downstairs which is open so you can really enjoy the view while having a drink.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Micky Fins Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Micky Fins Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing