We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total dump, cheap, dirty, tiny...”
Review of Bedtime Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bedtime Inn
Ranked #74 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Total dump, cheap, dirty, tiny...”
Reviewed July 24, 2010

This hotel is a total dump. Do not read all the bad reviews and talk yourself into thinking everyone was making things up.

The rooms are tiny, to small to even move around in. There are no alarm clocks in the room. The towels are old, tiny and stained. I had a big gob of red hair in my washrag I found when it got loose on my face. No wifi. There seems to be a couple families that live in the hotel. One family has a table with chairs set up in a parking space along with a barbecue grill that they light huge fires in. Both of these families had the nasty little laundry room held hostage for our entire stay. Oh ya, the washers and dryers have a sign on them that says they are for washing beach clothes only. There is a clothes iron in the laundry room tied to the wall, none in your room.

Under the stairway landing there was a big turd and toilet paper that stayed there in plain view for 5 days. One morning we woke up and there were beer bottles broken all around our car.

Please stay away from this dump. Sleep in your car if you can't afford a decent room. It would even be better to cancel your vacation and stay home.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brocls1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    30
    19
    14
    36
See reviews for
47
37
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2010

We stayed at the Bedtime Inn during a lacrosse tournament in June because it was so convenient to Berlin (where most of the games were played). What we found - the Bedtime Inn was also much more convenient for travel back in forth to Assateague Island, where the beaches are far superior to Ocean City! There are also great restaurants on the other side of Route 50 as well as go-cart tracks, making this location surprisingly fun!
The hotel itself is clean and comfortable and the tile floor was especially welcomed by our two dogs. But what was most unusual and unexpected was the attentiveness of the staff - this is obviously a family-run business where all the employees we encountered seemed to have an interest in our repeat business.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naoste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2010

I recentley had to stay here because my house was getting re-painted and I have two small children. Although I live nearby this was perfect location for all who want to visit OC. Staff was very nice and the rooms were just as described. The resturanat had delicious mexican food!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling_Mommy_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkersville, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2010

My husband and I made the mistake of driving to Ocean City for the night without making reservations. Unfortunately, many properties required a minimum 2-night stay, so we didn't have much to choose from. So, we found the Bedtime Inn.

After taxes, the cost of our room was $177. Maybe not high for Ocean City, but way more expensive than it deserved. The room smelled like something had died in it. When I opened the refrigerator (which didn't work), I found the source of the smell. Nothing was in the fridge, but something must have been at one time.

The bath towels were not much larger than hand towels, and the wash cloths felt like sandpaper. So, if you are trying to exfoliate, this might be your spot.

Even though it was about 96 degrees outside, the air conditioner was not turned on when we checked in. It took hours too partially cool the room off, but the AC only blew cool air, more like a vent than an AC.

In truth, there isn't anything good I can say about this place, and I highly recommend staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bschiavoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Gaithersburg, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Our stay at the bedtime inn was great, we started off by meeting the nicest staff at the front office. They were very happy and helpful. When we arrived to our room, the AC was not working at the time but they brought maintenance over in no more than 5 minutes. Maintenance quickly solved the problem and our stay was wonderful. Will stay here again and highly recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seguevara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2010

We've been staying at Bedtime Inn for the last two summers. The location is convenient to the beaches, boardwalk, and great restaurants. Also within minutes of Assateague National Park, one of the best Beaches on the East Coast. The staff at the motel are excellent and go out of their way to accommodate you. We found our stay to be quiet and very relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2010

We got a king room, with king size bed, microwave and refrigerator and paid U$110 per night. Starting from the amenities: they say on their website that they have a heated pool, but when you ask for the heat they say the pool is not heated, the water was VERY cold. Besides that, they have a Mexican restaurant at the front of the hotel (aside the office) and the back of the kitchen is towards the pool, so the workers keep observing everything that you do. The volleyball court has weeds and barely has sand on it. The room was terrible. Starting with the cheap perfume smell that took us 1 1/2 days with AC or FAN ON THE WHOLE TIME (my allergies still bother me). The bed is hand painted, looking like cheap motel. The bed sheets and cover had all kinds of hair (disgusting!) and the bathroom had crust (from not washing/cleaning) all around the toilet flush button, the shower and the sink. The curtains of the room are made of plastic, and there's no light fabric under it, which means you have to have a dark room all the time to have your privacy.The light of the room and the lamps are terrible and don't light up anything. The whole room looks like it doesn't get a renovation since the 50's (and it needs it URGENT!!)
I would NOT stay in this hotel ever again!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lannes_Perlmutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.9 mi away
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#80 of 103 in Ocean City
30 reviews
6.9 mi away
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
#69 of 103 in Ocean City
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites West Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Oceanic Motel
Oceanic Motel
#59 of 103 in Ocean City
343 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inn Town Motel
Inn Town Motel
#88 of 103 in Ocean City
13 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ocean Lodge Hotel
Ocean Lodge Hotel
#71 of 103 in Ocean City
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedtime Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedtime Inn

Property: Bedtime Inn
Address: 12534 Ocean Gtwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-9690
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bedtime Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bedtime Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedtime Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing