We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ocean at 33rd

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ocean at 33rd
Ranked #293 of 416 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Description: In quality inn at 33rd Street, Ocean City, MD
Staunton, VA
2 reviews
“Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We ate breakfast there the day we checked out. The amount of food for the money was overwhelming. It is unusual for the breakfast specials to include juice & coffee - nice surprise. Will definately add a breakfast at the restaurant to our next visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Airy, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Only open for breakfast, but as always, good food. You can eat lightly or fill up and skip lunch. Service was great and coffee was strong with continuous refills.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Showmama1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
105 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We took my cousin & her beau to breakfast on the 2nd floor of the Quality Inn & Suites in Ocean City MD. My cousin's boyfriend couldn't believe the size of his 3 pancakes which filled the entire plate; my cousin had the chipped beef; my spouse and I ordered eggs, sausage and bacon. We all thought that our breakfasts were delicious; all came with choice of juice, and unlimited coffee. Service is prompt and friendly. This restaurant is open to the public; we like this place so much for breakfast that we never tried any other place for that meal. Appropriate for children and adults with a scenic view of the ocean!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gmomt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
105 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic Breakfasts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

This restaurant is located on the 2nd floor of the Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront in Ocean City MD; it is open to the public. We ate our breakfast here for 3 mornings and each of those breakfasts proved to be delicious and served as ordered. My spouse ordered the same breakfast each day: 2 eggs over easy, home fries, bacon, wheat toast. Each breakfast came with your choice of juice and unlimited coffee. In addition to trying the fried eggs, I also had french toast with sausage and cream dried beef with home fries both of which were outstanding. The wait staff is very attentive and the views of the ocean beautiful. Our bill came to $13.32 each morning for both of us; we did use a coupon available at the front desk for $2 off for 2 people/$1 for one person. However, even without a coupon, this restaurant proved to be a great value. Since we stayed at the Quality Inn during the New Year's Eve weekend, this restaurant is only open for breakfast. I think that, during the season more suitable for beach vacations, the restaurant is open for lunch and dinner.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gmomt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean at 33rd also viewed

 

Been to Ocean at 33rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing