We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST HOT DOUGHNUTS!!”
Review of Fractured Prune

Fractured Prune
Ranked #2 of 10 Bakeries in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“THE BEST HOT DOUGHNUTS!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stumbled upon this place just by accident because a Deli wasn't open.. and what a doughnut experience this is!! The place is small, take out only, and cash only.(which I thought was weird) but oh well. they have so many different varieties of doughnuts, and you watch them cook in the kitchen! then then put your favorite topping on (mine was glazed, and powdered sugar) and there you are! Nice, hot fresh doughnuts. they serve coffee also and have a small variety of soft drinks. But while we were visiting, we went back for another round! I was in a doughnut coma!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alextweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    105
    51
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wood Ridge, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

This is a must! I've never had doughnuts like this in my life. Warm, made to order and simply delicious! I dream about that place

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annalisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“WAY overrated!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

All the donuts taste the same. They are all fried cake donuts, in the same way, all the same shape and all the same ingredients. Yes, they have different toppings but after you try a few, they all start tasting the exact same. Dunkin Donuts is WAY better. This is just a gimmick and not good at all.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gme123gme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“R U NUTS?”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Fractured Prune at Somerset street and Boardwalk. $2 for a donut half the size of a normal donut? Walmart $2.50 for 6 full size.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ocmikeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
1 review
“Bad service, ok donuts”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were there on a busy Sunday morning, first time customers. 2 employees were working, clearly not happy to be there, throwing donuts into the glaze like they were softballs. They made the donuts quite out of order, leading to many of us with larger orders standing around watching people come and go for 15+ min. Several people muttered that they'd never come back. When we finally got our order (which consisted or fresh, warm, but very greasy donuts) I mentioned to one of the employees that many customers were upset about the wait discrepancy, her response was "look lady...." followed by several excuses. Management should be concerned, and we won't be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fractured Prune also viewed

 

Been to Fractured Prune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing