We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome donuts”
Review of Fractured Prune

Fractured Prune
Ranked #2 of 12 Bakeries in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Coaldale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome donuts”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

A definite stop in Ocean city. Excellent donuts freshly made while you wait, they come in a vatiety of great flavors.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Camaroqueen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    101
    49
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mont Alto, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fractured Prune on the Boards!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Fractured Prune is now on the Boards!! My husband and I ate breakfast here on our last morning before leaving for home. As I am not really a sweets person, I had a breakfast sandwich, which was very good, and only one donut. The donut was pretty good. I had a banana glaze with mini chips but the mini chips pretty much took over the whole donut. Will eat here again but I will get different topping next time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great, if you want a hot, sugar and oil soaked doughnut with ok coffee.”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

If you like sweets for breakfast this is the place for you! Dough gets dunked into a fryer and dredged in sugary icings and topped with more sugar or candy. It melts into sweet oil your mouth.
Coffee is not their specialty and typically slows down your order drastically.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MollysPoints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Awesome and probably very fattening.”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Donuts were awesome, you may as well get the half dozen for the price, of 1.69 each or 7.49 for half dozen. Its very crowded but wait goes fairly quickly. Great selections and they were served very hot, we had time to get them to our hotel room and devour and they were still very hot!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Donut heaven”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We're on vacation, sooooo donuts for breakfast! Read about Fractured Prune here, and one of us (group of 7) had eaten here before. Best and freshest donuts ever. Person behind the counter was friendly and very helpful. We'll be eating donuts for breakfast again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth122850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fractured Prune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing