We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fractured Prune

Fractured Prune
Ranked #2 of 12 Bakeries in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

2 listings in top 10 is all you need to know. New location on boardwalk may add another in top 10. There is nothing to compare it to. A hot cook to order donut with a variety of toppings. Excellent way to start day

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    379
    100
    49
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Severn, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BEST doughnuts ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Fresh hot, made to order donuts with some great variety in taste! The wait is well worth it! No dining room, but pleasent staff and coffee is served as well. This place couldn't get any better!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We have to stop here every time we visit! Love it! The donuts are fresh and always unique. We highly recommend the Fractured Prune!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tiffanytaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockeysville, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ocean City treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

We go to OC a lot & always get Fractured Prune! There's one a mile from my office but the OC location is the treat. Delicious donuts for breakfast or dessert!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank arthistorynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I walked over to this restaurant with our baby and they were great! Very fast service and we told them it was our first time and they let us sample their signature donut the OC Sands, oh my goodness it was delicious! We each got a small coffee and 3 donuts. The blueberry, French toast, and another OC sands. They were all so good! My favorite was the blueberry. Loved this place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fractured Prune also viewed

 

Been to Fractured Prune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing