We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh home-made donuts”
Review of Fractured Prune

Fractured Prune
Ranked #2 of 9 Bakeries in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Pittsburgh
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fresh home-made donuts”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

A small store front, easy to miss if you aren't looking for it. Step inside and order your donuts...which will then be made for you. Donuts are not sitting on a shelf getting old, they are warm and fresh. Cash only, and the ATM charges a steep fee. Great for one of your breakfasts while at the beach.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Living_strong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    385
    105
    52
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Clifton Park, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding doughnuts”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Hot fresh doughnuts as you order them. Dipped in a choice of glazes and toppings of your choice or off an extensive menu.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“delicious donuts, but no tables”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My husband and I were walking by this Fractured Prune and decided to stop in. (81st st) One of the first things I noticed is that there were no tables to sit at, but there were chairs along the walls. There was no line so we were able to order quickly. The donuts were deliciously warm. They served it in a foam container. So we sat there with our coffee and the warm donuts on our laps. I was not impressed with their delivery of the product, but the donuts were delicious.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cmdwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yum, yum, yummy, yum, yum”
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

I realize that the donuts all taste the same regardless of what you order.,,Yummy and warm and the kids can't get enough. A sweet indulgence on vacation.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Parocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Mouth-watering donuts!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Hot, sweet, juicy & succulent donuts that are to die for! A must for any bucket list. So many flavors, so little time. Yummmmm.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank tolbunt5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fractured Prune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing