We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a CRAB HOUSE New Yorkers!!!! and a good one at that!”
Review of On the Bay Seafood

On the Bay Seafood
Ranked #45 of 437 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Description: From Rob and Rose: We would like to take this opportunity to THANK all of our great guests who have written such wonderful reviews about us and our little place. We work hard, alongside our wonderful family of staff, to ensure that everyone has a great experience while visiting us. We truly hope you enjoy your experience! From all of us to you, we believe our Guests are truly the BEST! You are 5 star!
Perry Hall, Maryland, United States
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Its a CRAB HOUSE New Yorkers!!!! and a good one at that!”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Got your attention huh! The O.C. area is flooded with folks from the north these days. When I am in NY, I get into the swing of how you do things (fast paced, in your face etc.). Ocean City is the complete opposite, old school, slower paced, and basically a mindset. This Crab House really is worth your stop and very Eastern Shore in attitude. The crabs are really done well, fresh and super hot when they hit your table.The place only has outside seating! You wait because it is busy all the time with limited seating. It is a wonderful roadside dive in my book.

Great steamed crabs, incredible steamed shrimp, corn on the cob that rocks and other seafood for your enjoyment is available.

Get into the vibe of this place, order a pitcher of beer, and grab your mallet and knife. This place is a treat even for someone from Baltimore that knows where to get great crabs.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirk R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    115
    35
    24
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Always Great Fried Shrimp!”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

I enjoy seafood, but my favorite are fried butterfly shrimp! They have the best. When I want heavy crabs I go there first. I do not enjoy eating small crabs with even less meat. I visit here solo or with family & friends! The sand floor is an added treat! The kids can play and your toes welcome the warm of the sand as being on the beach!! Being outside in the shade eating great shrimp, crabs & corn on the cob with a cold tap beer is a great meal!! Go before the dinner crowd because parking is free and it fills up fast!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozone Park, New York
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Great Food! Crab cakes and peel and eat shrimp were great! Just what we wanted! We loved the casual outdoor dining! We will be back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NYCSkippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, US
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Long Wait, Is it Really Worth?”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

We went to this restaurant last year and had a good impression of crabs. We decided to go back this time but was quite disappoint. First the waiter took our name and after 45 minutes, he gave us a table number. It took anther 15 minutes to line up to order and then another 25 minutes for crabs to server. This time, we really didn't feel anything special probably because of long wait.

Helpful?
1 Thank Travelover64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walden, New York
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fresh and affordable”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

This is so far the best place for steamed shrimp and crab cakes! Not only were the shrimp large moist and tasty, but very affordable!the crab cakes were the best I had so far in ocean city!the scallops were excellent also.we ordered for take out and got our order very fast even when the place was packed!this place is the real deal, go check it out!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reddog12586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed On the Bay Seafood also viewed

 
Ocean City, MD
 

Been to On the Bay Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing