We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Sleep Inn @ Ocean City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Ashburn
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sleep Inn @ Ocean City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. There was a neat balcony that opened to the front of the hotel, so we could sit out there and relax. 1 block walk to the beach. Included mini-fridge was very handy. Breakfast was average, but sufficient. The hotel staff was friendly. My son loved the small outdoor pool. The 1st Street Bistro attached to the front of the hotel probably has the best food in town for the price. Overall quite satisfied, and for a tourist trap location it was a good deal for the money. If I were to return to OC this would be my first choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kanadana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekmen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear kanadana,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Nick Tekmen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    109
    18
    4
    6
See reviews for
107
85
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

I found a great deal on a king room to stay 2 nights during Springfest. The location, one block from the boardwalk and $250 including tax for 2 nights, made the value rating high for OC. The room was nice, but the shower was a little strange. It was an 'L' shaped enclosure with no curtain, door, or bars to either hold onto or hang up your towel . Beware that the rooms facing the back have a dumpster right below that was emptied at 6am Saturday morning. The breakfast Saturday was fully stocked, but Sunday morning at 7:30 the breakfast items were cleaned out due to only having one employee to cover the front desk AND the breakfast area for a nearly sold out hotel. That is unacceptable! Poor management. Carol was here the entire weekend we were and was hustling and friendly, but it was poor service because what she was trying to do was an impossible task for one person. Otherwise this is a clean and friendly hotel for events at the inlet area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KebbieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekmen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear KebbieK ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Nick Tekmen
General Manager
Choice Hotels
4436644020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have been coming to this hotel at the end of June since it opened 5 years ago and have never been disappointed. The rooms are always well maintained and updated and very comfortable. Carol at the front desk is always anxious to please and engage in conversation as are most of the staff. The breakfast is plentiful and a great way to start any beach day. We like a room on the high floors overlooking 1st St. If you love Ocean City and prefer to be near the boardwalk end of town, this hotel is the one for you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekmen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Nancy G,

I would like to take this time to personally thank you for staying with us at the Sleep Inn & Suites I know that you have many choices when traveling and your business is very much appreciated. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and that our hotel property and staff exceeded your expectations.
Thank you for choosing Sleep Inn, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Nick Tekmen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed one night in June so the kids could hit the beach. None of us had ever been to Ocean City before. We arrived way too early for check in but Carol behind the front desk let us park in the lot and told us where we could change our clothes for the beach. Since we were only staying the one night she said she would give us a good room. She did not disappoint. We got two queens with a pretty nice balcony overlooking Baltimore Ave. I am a people watcher so I sat out there later that evening, while I enjoyed a glass of wine.

I think the location is the best thing about this place. It's literally a block from the boardwalk and beach. I was able to let the teenager roam on his own free will because we were so close to everything.

All of the staff are polite and friendly. Everyone spoke to us, even the other guests, which is nice because you know we live in a world where people will stare at the ceiling trying to avoid eye contact. The room was great. Everything was perfectly clean. Beds were decent. Air conditioning nice and cold. The weird thing is there is no microwave in the room but that is not a deal breaker. But there is a fridge.

Beware of the parking lot. The lanes are way too close together so it is hard to maneouvre around in the lot. If you drive a monster truck, forget it. It's like precision brain surgery trying to get around in the lot, but once again, the location, once you park you won't need to leave again until it's time to check out.

Nice place. We'll stay again.

Room Tip: Beware the parking lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WorfsBabyMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekmen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear WorfsBabyMama!
I was delighted to receive your feedback, and was especially pleased to read your kind words about our staff. It made me happy to know you feel at home with us. We enjoyed having you as a guest and hope you stay with us again when your travels bring you this way.

Thank you
Nick Tekmen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed here for a week and it was EXCELLENT!!! Great location, right across the street to boardwalk/beach. Staff was very professional & attentive (especially Carol). Have been going yearly and stay here every time!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekmen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Silvia G

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future

Nick Tekmen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matamoras
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel is great , close to everything ,very clean and comfortable ,breakfast is very good too, this was our second stay we will be back . Thank you to the staff for a awesome stay ,Thank you Carol,she took care of all our requests .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronb89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekmen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Robn98,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel with such a positive feedback.

We very much appreciate and value your oppinion and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Nick Tekmen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is a real nice hotel, in a good location 1 block from beach and modern. The front desk, especially Carol, is great. The rooms are clean, parking good, and great balcony. The free breakfast is a nice touch when you just want to get out of the hotel and go straight to the beach. I brought my wife and 3 year old plus 3 month infant with me.

It's right off the causeway so you do not have to deal with much traffic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekmen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Mark,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Nick Tekmen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.8 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 108 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,552 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#19 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,293 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#15 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 11 N. Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#9 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing