We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gateway Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel & Spa(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$199
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$391
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess Royale Resort(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveler rating
153
124
22
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
124
22
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleep innfree breakfastroom was cleanmake your own wafflesfront deskyogurtwaffle makerparking lotstreet noiseparking is tightthe breakfast areachoice hotelswould stay here againmini fridgeview of the oceanboard walksuvs
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 311 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Me and my family do spontaneous drives all the time so we decided to drive South from NJ on Saturday, 4/27/13. As we cross into Delaware from the Ferry we decided to check out Ocean City, MD as we never have been there. Hotels.com suggested this hotel as it was available last minute and 1 block from the Boardwalk. WOW! Wonderful reception at the front desk, even at 8pm at night.
Our room was on the 3rd floor facing the Atlantic Ocean. Had a balcony. We did not have a single issue. The room was big and beds were clean, soft and comfy. Happy to see a fridge in there as well. The microwave was down in the reception area. In the morning was a continental breakfast which was very nice. Check out was a breeze. We were allowed to keep our car at their parking lot while we checked out the sites. We were able to use the ammenities even after we checked out. The front desk was so accomodating to us that I felt privledged to write this review. I highly recommend this motel and we look forward to returning in the future. :)

Room Tip: Room 303 on the 3rd floor was not ocean view, however, it was facing N. Baltimore Ave and we did see a beautiful full moon in the evening from our balcony. You did hear the traffic outside but this was not an issue for us as we we traveling with 2 boys who were just as noisy, lol.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekmen, General Manager at Gateway Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for your review Michelle T,

We enjoyed your review and are happy that you enjoyed staying with us. It sounds like you enjoyed every aspect of the hotel. We are very proud of the high quality beds we offer our guest and we are very happy that we took great care of you!
Thank you for choosing our Hotel again, we hope that you continue to use Sleep inn and Suites for your lodging needs in the near future. We look forward to serving you on your next trip. Thank you!
Sincerely,
Nick Tekmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for the weekend. Great location, big and very clean room. We really liked the breakfast - hot waffles that my son enjoyed making, hot sausages, plenty of choices that satisfied every member of my family. We will definitely come back in the summer. Thank you Carol, you were the best!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariafromNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekmen, General Manager at Gateway Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for your review mashafromNJ. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in cleaning the rooms we are glad that you have noticed that. We take pride in providing great service and we are very pleased that Carol took great care of you. Our staff looks forward to serving you on your next trip to Ocean City!!
Nick Tekmen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Our family came down to ocean city for corvette weekend. We chose this particular hotel because of its location. It is right in the middle of downtown. The route 50 bridge is steps away. The inlet, boardwalk and many shops and activities are just outside the door. Location is really the ONLY thing this hotel has going for it. I did see in season there is a nice size outdoor swimming pool and cafe open to the public on the first floor. Each room has its own balcony, but ours was a joke. Possibly a three foot by four foot slab of concrete. Other rooms has nicer balconies. The only way you might be able to see the ocean is to get a room on the fifth floor. I asked for this, but did not get it. We settled on a fourth floor, bayside room. The water was cold the entire time we were there. Room was ok. It was loud and didn't offer a lot of furnishings. Things needed to be cleaned better for sure. Room had a moldy smell. Bed was ok. Size was nice for our family of three. Breakfast was the typical continental breakfast and well stocked. Do NOT bring a large car or even a medium sized car in this parking lot unless you are a good driver. This place is tight! We will not stay here again because we expect higher standards from a sleep inn and feel the price was a little high for what you get.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Groovina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. It is a nice clean hotel. Close to everything. We came down for a family get together. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was ok waffles, ceral, fruit, yogurt,and coffee and juice. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

There was both good and bad things about this hotel. First the good....the hotel staff was friendly. The lady at the front desk put us in a room facing the back so we wouldn't be disturbed by the loud cars. (We stayed during the cruising weekend). The location was also very convenient, only a block to the boardwalk.
Now the bad, the "balcony" was more like a 3 foot by 5 foot slab of concrete. There's no way you could sit out there comfortably. The breakfast was not anything special. Cereal, oatmeal, bagels, waffles, yogurt, coffee, tea, and juice was about the extent of it. In the bathroom, there was stains and dirt in the shower. That was quite disappointing. The worst experience (like others have said), was the horribly small parking lot. We have a mid size car and had difficulty parking and backing out. It is definitely a tight squeeze. If we return to ocean city, we would consider staying there again, although we would probably stay somewhere a little nicer.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews