We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Super clean. Excellent service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
nj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super clean. Excellent service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for the weekend. Great location, big and very clean room. We really liked the breakfast - hot waffles that my son enjoyed making, hot sausages, plenty of choices that satisfied every member of my family. We will definitely come back in the summer. Thank you Carol, you were the best!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariafromNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekmen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for your review mashafromNJ. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in cleaning the rooms we are glad that you have noticed that. We take pride in providing great service and we are very pleased that Carol took great care of you. Our staff looks forward to serving you on your next trip to Ocean City!!
Nick Tekmen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    119
    21
    5
    7
See reviews for
119
91
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
257 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Our family came down to ocean city for corvette weekend. We chose this particular hotel because of its location. It is right in the middle of downtown. The route 50 bridge is steps away. The inlet, boardwalk and many shops and activities are just outside the door. Location is really the ONLY thing this hotel has going for it. I did see in season there is a nice size outdoor swimming pool and cafe open to the public on the first floor. Each room has its own balcony, but ours was a joke. Possibly a three foot by four foot slab of concrete. Other rooms has nicer balconies. The only way you might be able to see the ocean is to get a room on the fifth floor. I asked for this, but did not get it. We settled on a fourth floor, bayside room. The water was cold the entire time we were there. Room was ok. It was loud and didn't offer a lot of furnishings. Things needed to be cleaned better for sure. Room had a moldy smell. Bed was ok. Size was nice for our family of three. Breakfast was the typical continental breakfast and well stocked. Do NOT bring a large car or even a medium sized car in this parking lot unless you are a good driver. This place is tight! We will not stay here again because we expect higher standards from a sleep inn and feel the price was a little high for what you get.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Groovina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. It is a nice clean hotel. Close to everything. We came down for a family get together. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was ok waffles, ceral, fruit, yogurt,and coffee and juice. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

There was both good and bad things about this hotel. First the good....the hotel staff was friendly. The lady at the front desk put us in a room facing the back so we wouldn't be disturbed by the loud cars. (We stayed during the cruising weekend). The location was also very convenient, only a block to the boardwalk.
Now the bad, the "balcony" was more like a 3 foot by 5 foot slab of concrete. There's no way you could sit out there comfortably. The breakfast was not anything special. Cereal, oatmeal, bagels, waffles, yogurt, coffee, tea, and juice was about the extent of it. In the bathroom, there was stains and dirt in the shower. That was quite disappointing. The worst experience (like others have said), was the horribly small parking lot. We have a mid size car and had difficulty parking and backing out. It is definitely a tight squeeze. If we return to ocean city, we would consider staying there again, although we would probably stay somewhere a little nicer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

It was clean, the staff was friendly and it was close to the beach and boardwalk. On top of that when we got home we had a message that one of us had left an IPod touch in the room. I called and the staff was very helpful, when I asked if they would mail it to us they didn't hesitate to say yes. I expected it to come to us in an envelope, instead it was bubble wrapped and in a box. Truly show that staff is dedicated and cares about the customers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodbury,nj
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed here for one night while looking for property in the area. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable. Close to beach, we didn't use the pool which was located on the second floor. Breakfast was free and adequate. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nana1Woodbury_nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
138 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is a nice hotel just a short block from the beach and boardwalk. Large clean rooms and a nice breakfast. Free wifi is poor but there is internet access is available in the lobby. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllentownBarkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.8 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,866 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#28 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#19 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,696 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
0.6 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#9 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 11 N Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-4016
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#9 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing