We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overall ok.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“overall ok.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

There was both good and bad things about this hotel. First the good....the hotel staff was friendly. The lady at the front desk put us in a room facing the back so we wouldn't be disturbed by the loud cars. (We stayed during the cruising weekend). The location was also very convenient, only a block to the boardwalk.
Now the bad, the "balcony" was more like a 3 foot by 5 foot slab of concrete. There's no way you could sit out there comfortably. The breakfast was not anything special. Cereal, oatmeal, bagels, waffles, yogurt, coffee, tea, and juice was about the extent of it. In the bathroom, there was stains and dirt in the shower. That was quite disappointing. The worst experience (like others have said), was the horribly small parking lot. We have a mid size car and had difficulty parking and backing out. It is definitely a tight squeeze. If we return to ocean city, we would consider staying there again, although we would probably stay somewhere a little nicer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    108
    18
    4
    6
See reviews for
106
85
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

It was clean, the staff was friendly and it was close to the beach and boardwalk. On top of that when we got home we had a message that one of us had left an IPod touch in the room. I called and the staff was very helpful, when I asked if they would mail it to us they didn't hesitate to say yes. I expected it to come to us in an envelope, instead it was bubble wrapped and in a box. Truly show that staff is dedicated and cares about the customers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodbury,nj
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed here for one night while looking for property in the area. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable. Close to beach, we didn't use the pool which was located on the second floor. Breakfast was free and adequate. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nana1Woodbury_nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is a nice hotel just a short block from the beach and boardwalk. Large clean rooms and a nice breakfast. Free wifi is poor but there is internet access is available in the lobby. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllentownBarkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This Hotel has a great location to the beach and board walk. It is fairly inexpensive and offers free breakfast. The location is great ,a short walk to the beach and the entertainment distric on the board walk. The staff is very friendly. We have stayed here for the last 3 years during the first weekend in Aug. the only complaint is noisey neighbors and we figured you would get that at any hotel. Every room has it's own balcony also. The best room is on the corner of the building where the balcony wraps around the corner and you only have one neighbor on side since your at the end of the hallway.

Room Tip: stay at the end of the hall in the last room on the floor (or first room on the floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
195 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We loved this hotel!! We were in OC for a long weekend and we enjoyed every minute of it.
Pros :
- staff is great - we managed to get a great room with an early check-in
- free parking - and if you arrive early you can already park or if you leave later - you can still use the parking after check-out.
- hotel is very nice, 1 block from boardwalk and beach, near shops, terraces and restaurants.
- rooms are big and nice, hotel seems new, bathrooms are big and clean.
- big balcony - you can also see the ocean from the 4th floor.
- 7/11 is close
- safe area - we walked the streets even around 3-4am.
No cons really. We didn't use swimming pool (we love the beach) or the breakfast facility.
I would stay here again!!

Room Tip: rooms are on all sides. go higher and facing north to see the boardwalk and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel is located right off route 50, and is one street across from the boardwalk, near the southern end of Ocean City. There always seemed to be vacancy in this hotel, so for that reason we did not have much trouble parking, but if the hotel had more guests I can see how easily parking could be a problem if you were going in a massive car. The rooms at the front of the hotel are not actually ocean view, as the views are obstructed by other hotels, unless you get the King room at the top floor. Rather, the rooms at the side offer a glimpse of the ocean and the bay, if you are into watching sunrises and sunsets (though our night stay was cloudy). The hotel staff were always helpful, and offered us suggestions on places to go for dinner. The rooms are spacious and clean. I did not get to use the swimming pool nor the fitness room so I cannot comment on those, but the swimming pool is quite clean, and has a maximum depth of 4 feet. The breakfast service is named modestly as "continental", though it also includes waffles (that you can make with a waffle maker), hard boiled eggs, and sausage patties. Overall, our stay was good and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: High floor and Side Room are the best, unless you prefer pool views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.8 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 108 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,547 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#18 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,291 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#15 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 11 N. Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#9 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing