We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gateway Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Gold Coast(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$170
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
$246
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$350
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Manor Hotel, Court & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$319
$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$308
$285
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$219
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel & Spa(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$319
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$613
$567
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveler rating
154
124
22
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
124
22
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleep innfree breakfastroom was cleanmake your own wafflesfront deskyogurtwaffle makerparking lotstreet noiseparking is tightthe breakfast areachoice hotelswould stay here againmini fridgeview of the oceanboard walksuvs
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 312 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is a nice hotel just a short block from the beach and boardwalk. Large clean rooms and a nice breakfast. Free wifi is poor but there is internet access is available in the lobby. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachBarkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This Hotel has a great location to the beach and board walk. It is fairly inexpensive and offers free breakfast. The location is great ,a short walk to the beach and the entertainment distric on the board walk. The staff is very friendly. We have stayed here for the last 3 years during the first weekend in Aug. the only complaint is noisey neighbors and we figured you would get that at any hotel. Every room has it's own balcony also. The best room is on the corner of the building where the balcony wraps around the corner and you only have one neighbor on side since your at the end of the hallway.

Room Tip: stay at the end of the hall in the last room on the floor (or first room on the floor)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We loved this hotel!! We were in OC for a long weekend and we enjoyed every minute of it.
Pros :
- staff is great - we managed to get a great room with an early check-in
- free parking - and if you arrive early you can already park or if you leave later - you can still use the parking after check-out.
- hotel is very nice, 1 block from boardwalk and beach, near shops, terraces and restaurants.
- rooms are big and nice, hotel seems new, bathrooms are big and clean.
- big balcony - you can also see the ocean from the 4th floor.
- 7/11 is close
- safe area - we walked the streets even around 3-4am.
No cons really. We didn't use swimming pool (we love the beach) or the breakfast facility.
I would stay here again!!

Room Tip: rooms are on all sides. go higher and facing north to see the boardwalk and ocean.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roxana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel is located right off route 50, and is one street across from the boardwalk, near the southern end of Ocean City. There always seemed to be vacancy in this hotel, so for that reason we did not have much trouble parking, but if the hotel had more guests I can see how easily parking could be a problem if you were going in a massive car. The rooms at the front of the hotel are not actually ocean view, as the views are obstructed by other hotels, unless you get the King room at the top floor. Rather, the rooms at the side offer a glimpse of the ocean and the bay, if you are into watching sunrises and sunsets (though our night stay was cloudy). The hotel staff were always helpful, and offered us suggestions on places to go for dinner. The rooms are spacious and clean. I did not get to use the swimming pool nor the fitness room so I cannot comment on those, but the swimming pool is quite clean, and has a maximum depth of 4 feet. The breakfast service is named modestly as "continental", though it also includes waffles (that you can make with a waffle maker), hard boiled eggs, and sausage patties. Overall, our stay was good and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: High floor and Side Room are the best, unless you prefer pool views.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Great location, 1 block from beach. Rooms very nice and clean. Friendly desk, very helpful.
Bus stop across the street. Close to board walk. Nice breakfast but only one toaster and waffle maker, so you have to wait. Did have sauges patties and hard boil eggs. 7-11 next door for coffee drinkers and resturants all over walking distance. Can get cold beer / wine also in 7-11 in MD if you want an adult drink. Police everywhere, so it is safe.
Parking was a little tight for pick ups or SUV. Pool was small and outside but clean. No ocean view but maybe a bay view on other side. Nice hotel for anyone. Would stay here again. Children enjoyed it. Down side people drive crazy, be careful crossing street. Seem to be right on busy intersection. there is a sandwhich shop in resturant.

Room Tip: book ahead to get 20% discount.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lancaster4luvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews