We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Time...We will definitely be back!”
Review of Burgundy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Burgundy Inn
Ranked #13 of 18 Ocean City B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for a retreat for our college's community service organization. We were a large group and were able to stay in 3 of the big rooms in the North Building. The rooms accommodated all of us with plenty of space. Being right by the boardwalk and beach was super convenient for us since we traveled by bus and had no car to drive around town. They say you are minutes from the beach....and they mean it! We easily went back and forth from our room, to the beach, to the boardwalk. Getting to dinner was easy too, with bus stops located nearby. The staff is extremely friendly and welcoming. Whatever you need, they go out of their way to make sure you receive it. We know large groups can be overwhelming, but we never once felt we were a burden to the property. We had such a good time during our stay and were so sad to see the weekend come to an end. I highly recommend this hotel for any and everyone! There are all kinds of room sizes so no matter what size your group is, you can stay together....and that's not always so easy when you have 30+ people.

Thank you Burgundy Inn for welcoming us and helping to create lasting memories for our group!!!

Room Tip: If you have a large party, ask about the larger suites and apartments. They are the better deals an...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunsurfgirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Burgundy Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 100 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

Been staying at the Burgandy Inn for 11 years. Service and accommodations are wonderful. We have always been greeted by friendly staff and have always had a great experience. We love the short walk to the beach and the well maintained pool. The flowers everywhere are always beautiful. Our grandchildren love the nearby restaurants, and stores on the boardwalk. Congratulations on your growth and expanding facilities! What a great place to stay in OC!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigbuckdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at The Burgundy Inn for our vacation. It's a great place to go to when the traditional hotel room just doesn't cut it. I have two boys who also brought two friends. You have a couple different choices for the type of rooms at the burgundy Inn which I liked.
The staff was very friendly and customer service oriented, I was impressed with the service.
The pool was well maintained every day in a timely fashion and was always opened on time.
It was very refreshing and relaxing.
The location was ideal for our family because it was just a short walk to the beach for me a sunbather while the boys enjoyed fishing on the bay. The hotel was close to the boardwalk and eating out. We definitely will be returning to The Burgundy Inn and will recommend it to our friends. Thanks for a Great Vacation and compliments to the staff. Looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

By the price of the place, you know you won't be going to somewhere elegant, but this was not even acceptable. The air conditioner barely made the room cool. We didn't want to sleep under the covers anyway because of a yellow pee looking stain we noticed the first night on the sofa bed. The knob on the shower was broken, making it impossible to know which side was cold and hot. After the third time complaining about this, it was finally replaced, but that didn't help the water temperature- you either took a freezing cold or scalding hot shower. The front door had gaps you could see through and so did the blinds. There was a fire 2 doors down on our first night, which resulted in a staff member knocking loudly on our door then barging in to grab the fire extinguisher. Thank goodness we were all dressed! And the size of the place was not at all appropriate for sleeping 6... When the soda bed was out, you literally couldn't walk between them. Oh yeah, and we also didn't realize that you got complimentary hash browns in the refrigerator, obviously left by the guest before us (or the ones before that).
The lady in the office (don't remember her name) did solve our large problems, but we won't be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kah39038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurgundyInn, Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

The Burgundy Inn units are priced accordingly taking into consideration our location (1.5 blocks from the boardwalk and beach) and what is offered by the Hotel. We attempt to make it affordable for family, friends and large groups. We address all of our guests' concerns as quickly as possible and try to correct problems in a timely manner. Unfortunately, depending on the time the maintenance request comes in, a quick fix will be made until we can obtain parts the following working day. We even try to relocate guests if there is another unit available. Air conditioners during the month of July/August usually are working their hardest with high temperatures (90's) and high humidity. Maintenance will replace the A/C if they find it is not cooling the unit properly. Concerns with the gaps in the door and blinds, stain on the sofa bed and left over food will be addressed with our housekeeping/maintenance staff. All of our units meet room occupancy and are pictured on our website. These pictures show the room with the sofa bed closed and open so that guests are fully aware of what the unit looks like. We strive to improve on imperfections and work towards customer satisfaction. The fire that occurred two doors down was extinguished by our office staff who needed another fire extinguisher and knocked on the next available unit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We contacted them telling them we had 9 graduating seniors coming down and they said perfect and took our money no problem, what we did not know is that the room we were staying in only was supposed to fit 8 which means where was that extra $350 dollars going to. Then the first day we get there the shower would not drain. Oh but does it get better as the week goes on... no. Every time you walk outside there is a creepy russian guy eying you down. Then through out the week the back deck was getting worked on which consited of loud hammer banging at 8-9 in the morning, just what you want at the beach right? Also at the end of the week we were leaving and when we were about an hour out my one friend remember he forgot to hand in his one key so we called the place and told them the situation and the lady was really "nice" and said we could just mail it back when we got home. But by the time we got home they had already changed the locks on the doors so now we owe $80. Okay yeah $80 isnt that bad but now we find out they are taking $220 because what they said was our linens were stained and there was things damaged. We didn't break a thing when we were down there and now when we call for an explanaition they do not answer there phones. All in all, never go there.

Room Tip: choose a room that is not located at the Burgundy Inn
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank unknownPennsyvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurgundyInn, Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

The Burgundy Inn takes interest in all of our guests and their concerns. Rooms for Senior Week are rented based on room occupancy (what the rooms holds) and are generally reserved for the exact number it holds. Under certain circumstances we make exceptions to this based on guests requests. Clogged drains can occur when hair gets trapped and our maintenance staff takes the necessary steps to correct these problems if the office is informed. Repairs made to the deck were delayed due to inclement weather (rain) and had to be completed during your stay. Our renovation's staff tries to perform these repairs during the day while our guests are at the pool or beach. Lost keys are charged to guests when they do not turn the keys in as we need to re-key the unit for the next group coming in. Unfortunately, you were told to send the key when the unit had already been re-keyed. Seniors are charged for damages to the unit and are fully informed of charges via the display board in the office which outlines costs along with being informed at the meet and greet at the pool at 6pm on the day of check in by the facilities manager. All Seniors are informed of the charges as they are noted on the refund check or through email/phone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We came for Senior Week. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We had a lot of questions along the way and the Burgundy Inn people were amazing and patient. Nancy is very nice and you can tell she likes senior week and is glad we are there. She is like a mom and a friend. she walks around and talks to everyone so she knows most of the people staying at the hotel and they know her. I think she lives there because she is there all the time. They have rules but it makes sense especially for senior week. Donetta is strict but she is very honest and just wants everyone to be safe and not be stupid. You can't blame them for making sure no one trashes their hotel. Meagan and Shawn work in the office and they are young and really understand seniors. We had a clean nice room and we felt safe. It was a good week and we all want to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MynameisErica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed in room 21 this summer. The unit is very roomy but very dirty. the carpets were black. Lots of flies and sour flies flying around. There was nothing to cook with, thank goodness I brought cooking supplies along. The bathroom was very small and needed updating. There was no toliet paper roll dispenser on the wall. It looked like it had been ripped off and never replaced. My husband was looking for something in the bedroom and came across a used tampon with wrapper by our bedside where we layed our heads. That was gross!!!! Both bedrooms smelled like mold. They were telling us they have wi-fi but that didnt work at all in our room. The pool was outdated, full of sand and hair floating around. The only thing that was nice was the private porch to people watch and the staff was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.0 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#6 of 104 in Ocean City
2,218 reviews
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#37 of 104 in Ocean City
329 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#27 of 104 in Ocean City
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sea Bay Hotel
Sea Bay Hotel
#31 of 104 in Ocean City
417 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bedtime Inn
Bedtime Inn
#80 of 104 in Ocean City
135 reviews
0.8 mi away
Madison Beach Motel
Madison Beach Motel
#28 of 104 in Ocean City
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burgundy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burgundy Inn

Address: 1210 Philadelphia Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3643
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean City
Price Range: $63 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Burgundy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the "Boardwalk Experience" without the Boardwalk price! 1-1/2 blocks to beach. Outdoor pool. Tropical Deck & Courtyard with grilling capabilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Burgundy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burgundy Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing