We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Executive Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Executive Motel
Ranked #57 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Cedar Grove, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good hotel for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at The Executive Motel for bike week September 12-15, 2013. The room was clean and well maintained. The water pressure was great even on the 3rd floor. The location was convenient, near the beach and various bike week locations. The front desk and housekeeping staff were very nice - friendly, pleasant. The only complaint we had was there was no coffeemaker in the room, we ended up walking 3 blocks or so to 7-11 each morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    34
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
39
23
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We really booked this motel at the last minute. The price seemed reasonable. The place is clean, and within walking distance of dining and boardwalk. The pool was very clean, yet about the smallest I've ever seen. The biggest drawback was the lack of parking. To be fair though, I know this is the case with many older Mom and Pop motels in ocean resort towns. A good choice for budget conscious families. I would certainly stay here again!

Room Tip: 3 floors and no elevator. If you're a family with a lot of luggage, try to book 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mdadinnj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The motel is just average. I read one review that said they just did a remodel of the bathrooms so that is one reason why I booked this place, it was definitely not remodeled and the room is very outdated. The only new-ish thing is the shower head, there is great water pressure. The room is clean. Perhaps because it was a holiday weekend but late nights it was very loud with people partying. The floors and walls are fairly thin and you can hear everyone else. Overall, not bad for the money and it was exactly what I needed for an inexpensive weekend getaway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights. Our room was very clean which is something we always worry about when staying in budget motels. The staff was very friendly and nice. The pool is small but is well maintained and clean. During our stay (second to last weekend in August), there were times when no one was in the pool so we got the pool to ourselves which was nice. The air conditioning worked great - our room was always nice and cold. The rooms have a mini fridge and a microwave.

The location is great because it is in walking distance of the end of the boardwalk and close to restaurants and the beach. We were even able to walk to Seacrets from here (20 min walk), which wasn't too bad. You can also take the bus which is only $1 a person. We both agreed that this motel is a lot cleaner than its sister motel the Beachmark (which we stayed for 3 nights of this same trip).

The only thing I would suggest is to bring your own shower towels because the towels they provide remind me more of pool towels (thin and small). The mattresses aren't amazing but if you're young it shouldn't bother you. Also, they charge you 25 cents for a bucket of ice, which I've never seen before and we found annoying because we needed ice a lot.

This motel is a cheaper way to stay in Ocean City. This motel isn't fancy but if you're looking for a clean place just to stay at night, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We missed Miss Jeannie!! Room were still super clean as well as the pool. AC worked well and so did the fridge and microwave. They need to update TV's. third floor is a must. Pretty quiet and peaceful. Excellent location. Beds are a little soft for our taste. Will be bringing our own blankets next time.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LadyVNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Miss miss Jeannie. She was great and full of great advice. Still has no coffee pots. Still a great value. The place is very clean and the house keepers are great and are trust worthy! We will be there again next year!

Room Tip: Third floor has ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed with a friend for 3 nights. Hotel is outdated, but clean. The staff was very nice. For the price, it was unbeatable. One block from the beach and there is a bus stop at the hotel on Coastal Highway, so there was little walking. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone that's looking for a hotel. It's not fancy but if you're looking for an affordable, nice place to stay, pick this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bawalker63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#15 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#29 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#1 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,931 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Motel

Property: Executive Motel
Address: 30th Street & Baltimore Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Ocean City Maryland's white sandy beach, the Executive Motel is a Ocean City hotel convenient to the Convention Center, Ocean City Boardwalk, amusements and many fine restaurants. Each room is air conditioned with remote cable color television, telephone, small refrigerator, microwave, daily maid service and ceramic tiled baths. Don't forget to take a dip in our sparkling pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Executive Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing