We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again Fantastic”

Lizzie's Cafe & Bistro 142nd St.
Ranked #78 of 431 Restaurants in Ocean City
Price range: $10 - $36
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Lizzie's cafe & bistro 142nd st. Was established in 2004 serving locals and tourists. A recipient of tripadvisor's award of excellence year after year. Lizzie's serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Famous for lobster rolls, jumbo lump crabcakes, crab rolls, lobster salad, lobster bisque, crab soup, entree salads, buttermilk pancakes, eggs benedict, chocolate cake, wine, mimosas, craft beers, & "Pre-baked deep-dish pizza to go" when available, just call!
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Again Fantastic”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We made our yearly pilgrimage to Lizzies- And as usual it is fantastic. Not fast, but friendly, delicious and welcoming.

If you have the chance to go here- do. A lovely break from pizza and french fries and the usual OC food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BaltoGal333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    46
    20
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, Maryland
1 review
“Amazing food”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This resturant has amazing food, especially the pizza and crab cakes. The food is all homemade with fresh ingredience from the garden. Delicious food, great beer, mouth-watering desserts, and friendly service. Family owned, this resturant's quaint atmoshpere is a must visit when you are in Ocean City! Once you eat at Lizzy's, it be become your favorite too!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fawn Grove, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Overpriced”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I won't step foot in there again. Their prices do not reflect in the quantity, or quality, of their food. We try to support small business as much as we can, but this one is off our list.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D.C.
1 review
“Amazing lobster rolls!”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

The lobster rolls were so delicious! Huge portion of lobster, great flavor, tasty buttery roll. I can't wait to go back and try their pizza and other items. My kids also loved their buttery oatmeal cookies. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingPinkBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizzieOCMD, Owner at Lizzie's Cafe & Bistro 142nd St., responded to this review, April 23, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. It seriously means a lot to a small business like Lizzie's XOXOXOXO so we really do appreciate it! Hope to see you again this summer. We open in mid-June for the season. Please share your experience with your friends and we look forwrd to seeing you. This year will bring changes to Lizzie's as we celebrate our 13th season...... <3 Cathie/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Chicago Style love in a pan”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Still making the best, freshest Chicago style deep dish pizza in OC. Been going for 4 years in a row now. Looking forward to our 5 year anni next year

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank njmedic2819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lizzie's Cafe & Bistro 142nd St. also viewed

 

Been to Lizzie's Cafe & Bistro 142nd St.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing