We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizza”
Review of Pizza Tugos

Pizza Tugos
Ranked #178 of 420 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Westminster, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pizza”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The pizza was excellent. We had already ordered on the carry-out side when we realized seating was available - when we asked if we could sit - they said no because we would take a waiter's table. Completely understood - except there wasn't a soul in the place! and we would have left a tip.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janice276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pizzamanOceanCityMd, Owner at Pizza Tugos, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
THANK YOU! For coming in, as well as for the great comments. Sorry they gave you bad info, you should have been more than welcome to eat in the dining room, regardless of how you ordered. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    50
    37
    19
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“overpriced and terrible”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I've been living in Ocean City for a while now and this pizza company is the worst pizza place that I have experienced to this day, they keep raising their prices which are outragous to start with. Their subs are horrid, the mayo was leeking everywhere and by the time the sub got here the bread was soggy, the pizza is average but not worth the money they try to charge for it. Each topping costs 3 dollars, FORGET ABOUT IT.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LarzInc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pizzamanOceanCityMd, Owner at Pizza Tugos, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
WOW! Sorry you are so unhappy with us. Quality always costs. We refuse to cut back on the quality of our product. We do tell you the price when you place the order, and provide a receipt with the order. We stand behind our product 100%, a manager was on duty and would have been more than happy to either replace your food, or refund your money, it would have been your choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Never showed up!”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Placed order for deliver and they never showed up. Called twice to check up. Spoke with the manager who said that he couldn't find my order and in fact was losing orders in the system. Poor service. I can't speak to the food because it never arrived. I will never order from them again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pizzamanOceanCityMd, Owner at Pizza Tugos, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
IM SORRY! 100 % OUR FAULT. We are having random problems with our computer system and once in a very great while an order has disappeared. Normally people are very understanding and we retake the order and send it out free. Some times they are just plain mean, and even that is not enough.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty pizza, racist service staff”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Pizza was good. Given we are "people of color", the staff simply starred with the deer in the headlights look and nobody greeted us when we walked in. We almost walked out and but decided to sit and give the place a try. A few minutes after we sat down, a white family walked in and immediately, both the bartender and a waitress greeted them with a warm welcome. We can't help ignorance in 2012 but this was our experience. If you're a minority, get the food to go and avoid prejudice service.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DrLuthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pizzamanOceanCityMd, Owner at Pizza Tugos, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Sir this review is really troublesome to me. We are a seat yourself restaurant, as the signs on the door point out, and our restaurant is quite large, its quite possible they simply did not see you. My sincerest apologies if that was not the case. Sounds like the rest of your visit went well. THANK YOU for the compliments on the GREAT PIZZA. Hope to see you again.
Mr Tugo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timonium, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Awesome pizza! Can't say enough the pizza is thin and has the perfect amount of cheese and meat. When we were the a week ago they were super busy, it was a mad house there. We purchased fries (the large side) I happened to look in the bag and the container wasn't full and the fries were quite expensive but feeds 2, I'm a very picky person too so I pulled out the fries to ask the cashier if this is what I was suppose to get for the large order of fries and the owner/manager came over before I got the question out took the fries and spoke to cooks and took care of it. They even gave 2 orders of fries. Very good customer service!! If you get a chance go there the pizza is fantastic. They"ve been in OC forever.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ILovePink1296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pizzamanOceanCityMd, Owner at Pizza Tugos, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!
Our entire staff tries really hard so you have a great experience.
Mr Tugo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Tugos also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Tugos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing