We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great! Love it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roland E. Powell Convention Center

Roland E. Powell Convention Center
Ranked #10 of 56 things to do in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great! Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

I use this facility every year for my conference and I love it. The staff are so hospitable, knowledgeable and friendly and they are willing to do just about anything to make your experience good. I love the facility and am happy with everything. The only thing I had an issue with was the internet service, but I believe that problem has been fixed!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kayla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    44
    12
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
288 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Always busy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

There is always something interesting going on here. Conventions, car shows, gem and coin shows, ethnic festivals, and the world Decoy Carving contest, the best one in the world

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary Dot J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
311 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“great car cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Attended car cruise ..a huge event for car enthusiasts spring and fall..over 4000 hot rods showing off

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claymont, Delaware
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for a large gathering .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

We attended a convention and the building is in a great location. We also attended a banquet and the food was superb and the waiters and waitresses were very attentive to our needs

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Perry, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Ward World Carving Championships”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Fantastic venue. The show has been there for 35 years and gets better every year. Check it out next year for some amazing wooden works of art

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Decoymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roland E. Powell Convention Center also viewed

 

Been to Roland E. Powell Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing