We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Horizons Oceanfront Restaurant - Clarion Resort
Ranked #73 of 441 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 101st and the beach
Transit: Ocean City buses run every 15 minutes in season and every 30 minutes in the off season. Buses run Coastal Highway from the Inlet to the Delaware state line. You can ride the bus all day for $2.00. There a number of local cabs that are available 24 hours a day.
Description: Welcome to Horizons Oceanfront Restaurant, Ocean City dining at its finest serving Certified Angus Beef and the freshest seafood, chicken, and veal specialties. Compliment your meal with a selection from our award winning wine list. Our Sunday Deluxe Breakfast Buffet overlooking the Atlantic and our famous "All-You-Can-Eat Prime Rib, Crab Legs & Seafood Buffet" are definitely a must. Top 40 dance bands begin at 9:30 pm, so there is never a reason to leave early.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Have been attending winter-time conferences for over a decade now in OCMD. Usually staying at the Clarion or Marigot. For the first few years we ventured out to area restaurants with mostly favorable results. About four years ago circumstances persuaded us to remain at the Clarion and eat at their Horizons restaurant. Serendipity! Great food, expansive ocean-facing window, efficient staff, and much cheaper than the other restaurants (especially if you opt for the delicious buffet). MAKE RESERVATIONS on the weekends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricahrd H, Director of Food & Beverage at Horizons Oceanfront Restaurant - Clarion Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

I am always happy to hear when our guest has had a good experience in Horizons Oceanfront Restaurant. It is why we do what we do. We feel we offer quality food, prepared by our professional culinary staff, and served by experienced, friendly wait staff. We take credit for everything you mentioned except for the view, and that is breathtaking any time, any season. Please introduce yourself to our restaurant manager the next time you dine with us. We love to meet our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 173 of 287 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

Had a wonderful breakfast buffet here. Made to order omelets, lots of great other choices. Food had an awesome flavor, not like some buffets where everything tastes like cafeteria food. Would LOVE to try the seafood buffet here.

1  Thank chelle695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricahrd H, Director of Food & Beverage at Horizons Oceanfront Restaurant - Clarion Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Thank you for your comments. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our Deluxe Sunday Breakfast Buffet in out oceanfront restaurant. Our omelet chefs do an incredible job. You can tell they love what they're doing. Our Sunday morning buffet is available year round from 7am to 1pm. Please introduce yourself to Kailee, our morning restaurant manager. She loves to meet our guests and enjoys welcoming you to our oceanfront dining room. We feel we offer great service and a quality product. We can't take credit for the spectacular view, but we certainly enjoy showing it off.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Great view of the ocean from the restaurant, good food and good service. The breakfast buffet eggs get cold though.

Thank jazzyferb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricahrd H, Director of Food & Beverage at Horizons Oceanfront Restaurant - Clarion Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about us. We appreciate all the comments we get. This is how we grow, through the feedback you give us. WE cannot improve on the view, but we can do a better job keeping all the food hot on out buffets. I hope you said something to out morning manager. I will definitely pass you concerns on to her. We will make it a top priority.
Thank you for contacting us.
Sincerely,
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The breakfast food here looked and tasted good. We ate both weekend days on our trip. Having a fresh veggie omelet gave me a great start to the day. Our waitresses were very friendly and helpful. Get a window seat because the restaurant overlooks the ocean. Would definitely eat here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank deltaflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricahrd H, Director of Food & Beverage at Horizons Oceanfront Restaurant - Clarion Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

It is always rewarding to hear from guests who have eaten with us. Knowing you enjoyed your meal, and the expectation you had were exceeded is proof we are on the right track. We take nothing for granted, Our chefs have graduated from the top culinary institutions in the country, Our wine list has won numerous awards, and our service staff it continuously being trained, all to give you the best experience possible. I hope we continue to live up to the standards you have set for us.

Sincerely,
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This restaurant had superb service and excellent food. The décor reminded me of Hawaii. Viewing the ocean while dining was awesome. I had meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner. My western omelet breakfast was great. The lunch sized grouper salad was filling and just enough food. Everything I ate was delicious. Staff members I had contact with were personable and offered excellent service. I heard others raving about the food also. Check the website and flyers at the restaurant to learn about their restaurant promotions and deals.

1  Thank lovetotravel06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricahrd H, Director of Food & Beverage at Horizons Oceanfront Restaurant - Clarion Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for the review. Our breakfast buffets, especially the Deluxe one on Sunday is very popular. It is offered year round. The omelet station provides you with made-to-order omelets, with an assortment of fillers. Always a popular attraction. I wish we could take credit for the view. It is spectacular. Our dinner buffet and dining menus are equally impressive as well as our wine collection. Our success can only be attributed to the guests that come to eat from our table. We appreciate your kind works and your patronage. Thanks, you are really the best that Ocean City has to offer.
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horizons Oceanfront Restaurant - Clarion Resort also viewed

 

Been to Horizons Oceanfront Restaurant - Clarion Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing