We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deluxe Breakfast Buffet”

Horizons Oceanfront Restaurant - Clarion Resort
Ranked #68 of 439 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 101st and the beach
Transit: Ocean City buses run every 15 minutes in season and every 30 minutes in the off season. Buses run Coastal Highway from the Inlet to the Delaware state line. You can ride the bus all day for $2.00. There a number of local cabs that are available 24 hours a day.
Description: Welcome to Horizons Oceanfront Restaurant, Ocean City dining at its finest serving Certified Angus Beef and the freshest seafood, chicken, and veal specialties. Compliment your meal with a selection from our award winning wine list. Our Sunday Deluxe Breakfast Buffet overlooking the Atlantic and our famous "All-You-Can-Eat Prime Rib, Crab Legs & Seafood Buffet" are definitely a must. Top 40 dance bands begin at 9:30 pm, so there is never a reason to leave early.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

They have the "All You Can Eat" breakfast buffet certain times of the year. When we are in OC we always eat their on Sunday. My favorite is the lox and cream cheese. Always plenty of food to select. Great omelet bar. Large select of food. Juice and coffee are included in the price. Ask for window seat and look at the ocean.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2012DCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricahrd H, Director, Food & Beverage at Horizons Oceanfront Restaurant - Clarion Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for your comments about Horizons Oceanfront Restaurant. We feel the atmosphere, service and food all make for a memoriable experience. Our food items are fresh, our staff has ongoing training, and the view is certainly spectatular. Please introduce yourself to us when you come back. We want all of our guests to know that they they are appeeciated and our friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
There are newer reviews for Horizons Oceanfront Restaurant - Clarion Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 219 of 283 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed at the hotel over the weekend and experienced two different breakfast buffets. Because the hotel was full, they offered a Saturday buffet. The chef prepared eggs-to-order were perfect! The sausage gravy and biscuits were delicious and filling. The bacon was available in varying degrees to please anyone. However, the pitiful fruit bowl looked like it was dumped from a pre-cut commercial bag. The dry and tasteless pastries were 7-11 package quality. At $10, it was a good value. We returned for the Sunday brunch for the $15 meal. The eggs and bacon selections were excellent, but the sausage gravy was replaced with gooey, salty cream of chipped beef. The poor fruit returned with a few strawberries thrown for little more than color. They offered lox that look dried out and pungent onions. The fruit toppings for the blini's were standard fare and were also offered on Saturday with the Belgium waffles.

On both days, we went right after opening at 7 o'clock and we were seated at window front tables. The service on Sunday was attentive, but on Saturday we could not even get a glass of water for ten minutes. The view of the sunrise was spectacular! At $10, it is a good buy; but, think twice before spending $15.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HappyCrabber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricahrd H, Director, Food & Beverage at Horizons Oceanfront Restaurant - Clarion Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for your comments. Our goal is to exceed your expectations, and in your case we did not meet them. Ou fresh fruit is cut from whole fruit. It does not come precut or pre pakaged. We offer a variety of pastries, and apologizy that you found them unsatisfactory, especiall that early in the morning.We ahve always concidered our food items fresh, appealing and tastey. We take you concerns seriously and will keep a closer eye on what leaves our kitchen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

If you are in Ocean City and looking for a buffet diner with great atmosphere, beautiful views, outstanding service and fantastic food, then look no further then Clarion's Horizon's Oceanfront Restaurant. All of the food is incredible and the staff was wonderfully attentive. We simply cannot say enough about this place. We go there often and have never been disappointed. Neither will you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank creativewoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

was there for an event. the bartenders were so overwhelmed that they would not look up to wait on people. they stayed down at one end and when would come up to the other end for beer they would not make eye contact or wait on people waiting for a drink. we waited over 20 mins to be acknowledged. should have had more staff on for this group
**food for event was excellent and the service for the food portion was very good

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank josmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricahrd H, Director, Food & Beverage at Horizons Oceanfront Restaurant - Clarion Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the food and the ambiance of Horizons. We strive to make the entire experience of our oceanfront restaurant a pleasant one. The evening you were here was very busy during the cocktsil reception and dinner. We thought we were staffed adequately for both the bar and the dining room for the event. I am sorry you were disappointed with the service during the receeption. In the past years with the same amount of staff there was not a problem. We will certainely add more bartenders next year, but the space behinnd the bar is limited. Your comments are important, and even 1 complaint is 1 too many.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The food was served hot and within a reasonable time frame. In the breakfast buffet, the made-to-order omelets were excellent.

Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horizons Oceanfront Restaurant - Clarion Resort also viewed

 

Been to Horizons Oceanfront Restaurant - Clarion Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing