We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's quite neat and a great location next to the beach!”
Review of Beach Walk Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Walk Hotel
Ranked #55 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's quite neat and a great location next to the beach!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Very accommodating and friendly. The owner and her sister or sister in law that worked while we were there were very friendly and helpful. Our room was updated and very clean. The hotel is very close to the beach and boardwalk. A perfect location. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JMHobaica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    27
    18
    3
    3
See reviews for
33
46
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

My wife booked a stay here for our anniversary. She jus happened to find while searching for affordable places to stay close to the beach. What a find this was! The rooms are clean & comfortable & your steps away from the beach:) You could spend three times the price for a fancy resort but your not going to be in your room much anyway.
Five minutes after leaving our room we were relaxing on the beach. The owners even let you borrow umbrellas & chairs. It just doesn't get any better. The owners & staff are very friendly and helpful. We fell in love with this place & are planning to return next year:)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 75cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonsboro, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

My husband and I decided to try this place for the 1st time recently. It was not a mistake. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was just the right side and very clean. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: you can't go wrong staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lisa070161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Owner was super sweet and even lent us her personal beach chairs. Room was quaint and very clean and hotel was literally a couple steps from the beach! We had the most amazing time and we can't wait to come back. Relaxing, peaceful, and accommodating! Exactly what I think of when beach and vacation come together in my mind!

Thanks for a great time,

Aviv & Lior

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aviv_darling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluemont va
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This was our first time staying at Beachwalk- I read great reviews online, and was not disappointed! The owner was extremely friendly and helpful- our room had a nice view of the ocean and it was two steps to the boardwalk. Our room was spacious and clean (we had two queen size beds), and slept like a rock- even through Memorial Day festivities! I would definitely recommend this lovely home away from home to anyone looking for a quiet atmosphere and friendly owners. I feel better about supporting the locals! Hope to return again soon :)

Room Tip: We slept great, had lots of space, peace and quiet on the 3rd floor, on the ocean side :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank northernbelle93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

My husband and I decided to try this hotel and have since gone back several times. The owner (I believe lives there on the 1st floor) is so friendly, helpful and quick to respond to emails. The rooms here are smaller than the average hotel, but how much time do you spend in your room while at the beach?! The rooms are always very clean and the beds are comfortable and the best part is that you are steps from the beach/boardwalk. Some rooms do have a view of the ocean which is a nice perk. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amber U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

what a great place to stay owner was awsome very frindly room was very clean and so close to the beach .no need for a big name hotel here all you need is just a beach walk away :)will stay here again so close to the boardwalk nothing fancy just clean and happy place to say

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.2 mi away
Beach Plaza Hotel
Beach Plaza Hotel
#36 of 103 in Ocean City
527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#79 of 103 in Ocean City
36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lankford Hotel
Lankford Hotel
#14 of 103 in Ocean City
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Harrison Hall
Harrison Hall
#20 of 103 in Ocean City
921 reviews
0.0 mi away
An Inn on the Ocean
An Inn on the Ocean
#3 of 18 in Ocean City
101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Safari Motel Boardwalk
Safari Motel Boardwalk
#52 of 103 in Ocean City
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Walk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Walk Hotel

Property: Beach Walk Hotel
Address: 2 10th St, Ocean City, MD 21842-3710
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach Walk Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Beach Walk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Walk Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing