We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super retreat!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantic Coast Inn

Atlantic Coast Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atlantic Coast Inn
Ranked #74 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super retreat!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2006

What a relaxing stay...room was bright, cheery and very clean. The staff was there when needed and not when you wanted privacy....we had a king room and was just perfect for our needs. The beach was close and the pool sparkling and relaxing. Would definately return A++++.

  • Liked — Small family run and very clean
  • Disliked — No internet connection in rooms.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jbabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2006

We found this jem in our AAA guide . Easy to see why it's the only AAA rated property in the area. We are looking forward to our next vist.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2005

This motel had great advertisement that was misleading. The room was dark, bathroom needed attention and both were small. The room looked worn and needed upgrading. This was accompanied with a sign " No refunds, No Exceptions!

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2005

A small family orientated older motel that has been recently renovated. Our room was clean and comfortable. No hair dryer in the room but available at the front desk which where very helpful and accommodating. Pool on site was clean and well maintained. We paid $89 a night on a weekend which we thought was great for what you get.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeCCapeMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean City
0.9 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#1 of 4 in Fenwick Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fenwick Inn
Fenwick Inn
#21 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
6.6 mi away
Seabonay Motel
Seabonay Motel
#70 of 103 in Ocean City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#1 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,929 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sea Hawk Motel
Sea Hawk Motel
#34 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fenwick Islander Motel
Fenwick Islander Motel
#2 of 4 in Fenwick Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Coast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Coast Inn

Property: Atlantic Coast Inn
Address: 146th Street, Ocean City, MD 21842 (Formerly Atlantic Budget Inn)
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Atlantic Coast Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing