We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“absolutely wonderful time over Labor Day 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Ranked #13 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
allison park, pa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“absolutely wonderful time over Labor Day 2013”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a mini vacation together and thought of Ocean City where we got engaged years ago. We are loyal to Marriott, so were happy to find a Courtyard right on the boardwalk. Imagine our surprise when we got a balcony room over looking the ocean!! It was a wonderful time, relaxing to sit on the balcony and watch the sun rise with our champagne. Our room was neat, clean, well appointed, and with easy access to the attached Captain's Table restaurant. The high standards and quality of the Marriott line is evident here too, and the hotel is only about 4 years old. Their pool and hot tub were in an inner enclosed courtyard area, leaving the seating area unobstructed on the ground floor patio area. The pool is small, mostly for kids who just need to splash around, not do laps. There is a gym here as well. Great time!

Room Tip: there are limited spaces under the hotel for parking, with an overflow lot across the street. check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pittsburghpam20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott and choosing our hotel for your quick getaway! Our location is unbeatable, and it's great to hear that you and your husband enjoyed our ocean view along with the Captain's Table Restaurant. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ocean City, whether it's a mini vacation or anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    192
    66
    21
    14
See reviews for
212
222
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
127 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The rooms are clean. The Staff was Great. Staff really went above what I am used too. Hotel does not offer free breakfast but the restaurant was good & open early and closes late. Great Lobby with plenty of seats & an area to work with two desk top computers,printer & a conference table. Free wifi in rooms & lobby & a plug in the room if needed. Has a pool & a sun deck also a place to sit/relax overlooking the boardwalk. The location is right on the boardwalk. It is a longer walk to the inlet than some, but the Hotels closer to the inlet are not as nice. We walked it two times & it is not really that long if you are enjoying the walk. Its a short drive to the OC convention center. If you are going with small kids than you might drive to the rides ect or in season take the tram but that is more $$ than driving and parking. The hotel parking is good but we did park across the street (overflow) because under the hotel is tight & most of the time its full. The beach was also nice & the lifeguard was in front of hotel. We will go back.

Room Tip: I had a 3rd floor which was great because its the same floor as the lobby ,rest, pool, They called i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your review, jimloves2travel! I'm glad to you were able to enjoy our hotel while here on business; hopefully, the next time we see you it will be for leisure! The select service brands such as Courtyard do not complimentary breakfast, we are lucky to the Captain's Table here on site. I will pass on your review to the management of the restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Ocean City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Was very pleased with our stay at the Courtyard at Marriott in Ocean City Md. This was our first trip to Ocean City MD and I wanted to stay at a hotel on the boardwalk. I picked the Courtyard primarily because of its location on the boardwalk. the boardwalk runs from about 27th st down to a few blocks below 1st street. since the hotel is on 15th street I thought that would be perfect and it was. The hotel was clean, modern and the staff was very pleasant. We had a Ocean front room with a small balcony. If I ever decide to return to Oceans City MD I would not hesitate to book a room at the Courtyard on the boardwalk

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DPWZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you DPWZ9/9 for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. Our location is one of our best features, and it's great to hear that we fit your needs perfectly. Being in the middle of the boardwalk is hard to beat! Our staff looks forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Ocean City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while we passed through on our way back from VA. I love Marriotts and struggled to find one with a vacancy. After checking for three days, a room came available on the Marriott site. I booked it, even though it said city view since other reviewers had said these rooms had a partial view of the ocean. Ours did not, my mistake. Stay away from rooms 228, 229 and 230. They are on the street with a view of the parking lot and a Buffett. They also share the hall with two loud mechanical rooms. And the street is noisy. clearly these are the worst rooms and should be discounted. This room was $259 and not worth it. No balcony either. That being said, the hotel had a lovely lobby and great restaurant and nice bar. Indoor pool was very small but we don't use it anyway. Rooms are very clean, spacious and comfortable. It is a better choice than those old musty properties. Very strict parking policy, only one car allowed. Get there early so you don't have to park across the street in the overflow lot. Andrea at the front desk was excellent and very helpful. Location is good, beach and boardwalk not far away. Early check ins seem difficult.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redheadMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for review, RedheadMA. We, as many hotels in the area, stay very busy through the summer months and into September. I'm glad to hear that a room opened up for you! When booking our rooms online, we have two "city view" rooms. The city view room with a balcony actually do have a partial view of the ocean, whereas the city view rooms that do not have a balcony in the description are strictly city facing. We may not have had any of the balcony rooms available during your stay, hopefully the next time you're in town we will have more availability and we can get you in a room with a better view. We are proud of all our staff, and I'm happy that Andrea exceeded your expectations! I will pass on your kind words to her and share with our staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I would really recommend this hotel, it’s right on the boardwalk, the staff is very nice, room was very clean, and hence I am an owner of a cleaning business in NJ.
Minutes from all the good restraints…. I have staid at other hotels and this one is far my favorite in Ocean City MD

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine198518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your review Christine! The 4th of July is a big holiday and I'm glad you chose to bring your family here to stay with us. All of us here take pride in our hotel and work hard to make sure our guests have a great experience. Thank you for noticing our hard work! We hope to see you and your family back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Location -- The hotel is right on the beach and conveniently located adjacent to the Boardwalk. The location is the best thing about the Marriott Ocean City.

Room -- Our room was clean, comfortable, and as advertised. The room appeared to have been renovated sometime recently. The wireless internet connection was reliable and reasonably fast.

Layout -- This hotel seems to have been designed in the surreal stage of the '70s and never re-thought. Getting in and out is difficult. The lobby is on the third level. You can take an elevator or climb two flights of stairs. If your room is on the second floor (and perhaps other floors, although I didn't check), you need to take a different elevator to that level. That elevator is the only means of accessing the second floor -- there are no stairs. The elevator is slow and used by too many people. Prepare to wait.

Parking -- Don't make the mistake of bringing more than one car. Parking is in short supply, and you are only entitled to one spot in the two Marriott parking lots, one of which is located across a busy street. (The hotel does not tell you in advance that there are limits on parking. We learned the hard way and had to park an extra car elsewhere.)

Food -- The hotel restaurant is good for breakfast. The waiters are friendly and the service and breakfast menu is respectable. Lunch was not good. White bread on a sandwich means the equivalent of Wonder Bread. The fries had no taste. I tried to order room service for dinner one night, but the restaurant did not answer the phone. The front desk told me the restaurant was busy and could not take my order for an hour. I got take-out for dinner instead.

Gym -- There is a spacious room with a cross-trainer and a couple of treadmills, along with some dumbells and other odds and ends. It's not a great gym, but you can do a basic workout.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Have stayed here twice in the last two years and will be staying again in September. This facility has been clean and comfortable each time. Staying several days at a time for business, I've enjoyed its location on the Ocean City Boardwalk, the early morning sunrises, and proximity to restaurants and the OC Convention Center.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamS221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Welcome Back, PamS221! Thank you for your review and business over the past two years! It's great to hear that we make your stays comfortable and that you are able to enjoy your time with us (even if you are here for business!). We look forward to seeing you again in September!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
1.2 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#17 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,949 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#11 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront

Property: Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Address: 2 15th St, Ocean City, MD 21842-4495 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#19 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Oceanfront offers the most elegantly appointed guestrooms on the beach. Our hotel is located directly on the boardwalk and is the newest hotel on the oceanfront. Whether you are enjoying a weekend getaway, a family vacation or a business trip you will leave looking forward to your next visit. Enjoy breathtaking sunrises, glorious afternoons and the exciting night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Ocean City Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing