We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely winter break!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Ranked #13 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This hotel is a gem. So glad we found it. Lovely view of the Atlantic, clean comfy rooms, a great restaurant on the premises. Indoor swimming pool and fitness center. What more could you want to escape the winter blahs?
The staff is extremely helpful and we will be back, for sure!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank madotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you for your review madotz. We enjoyed your review and are happy that you enjoyed staying in our "hidden gem". It sounds like you enjoyed every aspect of the hotel and we are happy that we could help out with the 'winter blahs"!

We look forward to seeing you on your next escape trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (608)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 608 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed for only one night but had a great time. The room was very clean and spacious. Loved the ocean view with balcony. Convenient location right on the boardwalk. The Captain's Table restaurant was great. The picture of the restaurant does not do it justice. It is very modern and fresh with a great atmosphere. We sat at the bar to watch the games while we ate dinner. The food was excellent and the staff was wonderful. Everyone was very friendly and made you feel welcome. We had a great time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katy304_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you for your review Katy304_13. Our staff was excited to see your review and happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is in the perfect location on the boardwalk to enjoy the ocean views while staying with us. The Captain's Table restaurant is great and we are glad that you were able to enjoy dinner at the bar while watching the games.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ocean City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I have always been a fan of Marriott hotels. Ocean City Courtyard has great friendly and professional staff. The hotel is very clean. The rooms are spacious. Captain's Table restaurant is amazing. Awesome ocean view.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for the great review Drea S! We are excited that you enjoyed the restaurant and your stay with us! Our views of the Ocean are some of the best with our hotel being on the Boardwalk and oceanfront. We are glad that you enjoy staying with Marriott and look forward to serving you as our guest on your next trip to Ocean City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed overnight for a romantic getaway and we were impressed with the hotel. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Decor is simple and elegant. We stayed oceanfront and balcony was awesome. Would love to come back in summer. The captains table restaurant is excellent. Food was worth the money and the crab guacamole dip was outstanding! Portions are very big so I would suggest Sharing! The only negative comment I have was about the pool. Being we stayed in February it was cold but the indoor pool was not that warm and the closed in room was cold as well so made for unpleasant exit out of the pool. Also, there is no hot tub like we thought. But overall would stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kel7906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Thank you for your review Kel7906. We are happy that you were able to spend your romantic getaway with us! I am glad that you enjoyed the restaurant while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next romantic getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

we decided to spend the 2 days here to get away and it was right on the boardwalk and facing the ocean. it was so quiet, except for the sound of the ocean waves which we like. the balcony was very nice, though it was cold so we didn't sit out there much. had a microwave and frig that worked good. the beds were so comfortable and so were the pillows and blankets. this room was very very clean. when we first went up to the room ashley at the front desk called to see if everything was ok and if we needed anything, which we thought was so very nice. she is a sweet person. we would definitely go back here. also we ate ( room service) at the captain table and the food was beyond excellant, especially the crab meat in butter. 15 mins and out food was there. diana and allen.

Room Tip: we didn't do the spa so thats why it is not rated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diana d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Thank you for your response diana d. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy the restaurant too! Our staff takes great pride in cleaning our rooms and we are happy to see that you noticed the cleaniness! We are very proud of the high quality beds we offer our guest, so that you were able to get a great night's rest!

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ocean City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We were traveling from Florida to Boston, and we took our time exploring the eastern seaboard. Our goal was to get to Philadelphia but we found a casino, got sidetracked, and found the nearest Marriott hotel. The off season rate was $79 and we were upgraded to a Ocean View double. We left the curtains open and the sunrise was amazing! The hotel is right on the beach and boardwalk, and there is a nice in-house restaurant. The room was large and the bathroom looked like it had been recently remodeled. The front desk was terrific – we loved our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank surfinginflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you for you response surfinginflorida. We are happy that you found us on your way to the casino! Our staff was happy to serve you as our guest! The next time that you are in this area, please look into our package with the casino. We look forward to serving you as our guest when you get sidetracked again for the casino!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend here in November. Staff was great a check in. We are marriott platinum and they gave us an upgrade to an oceanfront room and a welcome gift of cookies, granola bar and water, a nice treat after a long drive. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. A wonderful view and convenient location. We plan to stay here again.

Room Tip: ocean front is beautiful, nice view of ocean and boardwalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judithk4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you for your response judithk4. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for being a Marriott Platinum Rewards Member! Our staff looks forward to serving you again on your next trip to Ocean City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.9 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#4 of 104 in Ocean City
2,376 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#14 of 104 in Ocean City
3,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#28 of 104 in Ocean City
320 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront

Address: 2 15th St, Ocean City, MD 21842-4495 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#19 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: $84 - $573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Oceanfront offers the most elegantly appointed guestrooms on the beach. Our hotel is located directly on the boardwalk and is the newest hotel on the oceanfront. Whether you are enjoying a weekend getaway, a family vacation or a business trip you will leave looking forward to your next visit. Enjoy breathtaking sunrises, glorious afternoons and the exciting night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Ocean City Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing