We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel...Excellent On-Site Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Two 15th Street, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #12 of 109 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel...Excellent On-Site Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Decided to finally try the Marriott Ocean City in the fall/winter after going elsewhere during the summer due to the high rates. Location is great, not too far from the boardwalk action and exactly in front of the nice rocks in the sand that most people take pictures on. Like others have mentioned, the parking lot is very tight. At one point I had to squeeze in a spot between an SUV and a wall.....unfortunately my wife had to climb over to the drivers side to get out of the car. Check in was smooth. The lobby is on the 3rd floor of the hotel which is a little strange. Everything was right along with what you would expect at any Marriott.....comp coffee, cookies etc. ...but the hotel decor throughout the hallways was a little outdated (beach theme). Our room was spacious, and the balcony was decent, aside from the bright lights on all night. Don't expect to get a strong wifi connection....wireless or wired. The best thing about the hotel is the on site restaurant. The Captain's Table was excellent breakfast, lunch and dinner. Prices are a little steep, but the food quality is top notch and the waiters/bartenders were great.

Room Tip: Room 218 has a wrap around balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drob1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your response drob2111. We happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy the restaurant too. Our staff looks forward to serving you on your next trip to Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I are Marriott members and stayed one night. After cooking and family visits we went to Ocean City for a quick break. Enjoyed the winter lights show with no line. Our view from the room was perfect. The room was clean and spacious. A Sunday night stay was perfect!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank twinmom41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your response twinmom41. We are happy to hear that you had a perfect stay with us after your Thanksgiving holiday! The Winterfest of Lights is very popular this time of year and I am glad to hear that you were able to avoid the lines! Our staff looks forward to serving you again as our guest on your next trip to Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I am a travel agent and stayed here for one night in November of last year and it was awesome. tend to stay at Marriott prodcuts when i can.

The rooms were new, updated, contemporary and clean. You can't beat the location right on the boardwalk.

However, the best part of the hotel is the restaurant. I got in around 7:30 after a long drive and just wanted to get a guick bite. When I asked the front desk they recommended their restaurant. I have to admit I generally don't think to highly of hotel restaurants. I looked at the menu and thought I could eat here. On top of it they had a nice small bar that I could sit at and watch TV. This appealed to me since I was traveling by myself.

I had the rack of lamb which was perfect. Everyone around me said there was terrific. We got to be so friendly that we all started sharing our food. I know that sounds a bit bizzare but you had to be there. The next morning I had breakfast, and again I was not disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2travel068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your response luv2travel068. It's great to hear from a travel agent when they have a great stay and really enjoy our restaurant! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Excellent hotel, great location, wonderful ocean view rooms with balconies, clean, and the hotel provides the amenities to relax ie,jacuzzi, indoor pool, exercise room, and restaurant with great breakfast, lunch and dinner. We spent a week for some fall rest and relaxation and it was wonderful. You could rest, relax and dine in the hotel or step out on the board walk, a short distance to the outlets or explore Ocean City and surrounding Wicomico County Highly reccomend this Ocean City hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salle53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your response Salle53. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed all our amenities the Ocean City area! We hope to serve you as our guest on your next trip to Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

First of all this hotel was very clean. The layout was a bit confusing because the lobby is on the 3rd floor, so when we were assigned to the second floor it made it confusing, however later I realized it made it more secure because when coming into the hotel the elevator opens at the ground floor and the lobby only, unless you have your room key you are not getting to any of the other floors from the elevator. They were very gracious about my 5 to 10 min. late check out. We checked in about 4:30 pm and went to the on site restaurant because we saw the
"early bird" advertisement in the elevator because we were pressed for time to go anywhere else. When we opened up the menu we were shocked at how expensive the prices were for dinner. For instance, chicken meal was about $24.00, Fish was $30 and steak about $35, plus on the menu they charge $ 6 if you "share" a dish, so when the waitress came, we were going to order soup and salad that was still overpriced, however we asked about the "early bird" special and she said "Oh yes you were seated before 6 pm so let me go get those early bird menus, she never offered them. The restaurant was not super fancy and the hostess looked like she just rolled out of bed her clothes hanging off her sloppy looking, not what you would expect for the prices they were charging. Overall the hotel itself, coffee in the lobby 24 hours, very nice, and coffee in the room with small refrigerator. Our room was ocean side view, very comfortable. Very nice staff that offered help when I was leaving. OVERALL do not hesitate to stay here, very nice place. We paid $168 for one night, but it was worth it.

Room Tip: Ask to be above the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WannabeskinnyRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your response WannabeskinnyRN. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt secure during your stay. Our staff looks forward to serving you again on your next trip to Ocean City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, DE
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hotel was clean, good size room for a double. amenities were good. I would reccommend this property with A+.. Restaurnat was nice, swimming area, fitness center - good. Staff was Extemely professional and friendly. !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deltainde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your response deltalnde. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and gave us an A+. We look forward to serving you again as our guest on your next trip to Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Nice clean hotel arrived early room was ready.Had a ocean view room it was
great spend the extra money and get a room facing ocean it is well worth the
money.The hotel was right on boardwalk and our room had a balcony with 2
chairs so we would sit and relax and enjoy the view.There is 2 great places
to stop and eat and drink one was dead freddies and the best one was tap
house great view of bay water and great beers on tap:) great service and you
have to try there cream of crab soup its the best!Purple moose on boardwalk
stop in had a beer nice bartender!Kitchen candy shop has the best salt water
taffy!

Room Tip: get a ocean view room worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank audrey611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
1.2 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel
Dunes Manor Hotel
#2 of 109 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,044 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#13 of 109 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 755 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#36 of 109 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City

Address: Two 15th Street, Ocean City, MD 21842
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#7 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#19 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Oceanfront offers the most elegantly appointed guestrooms on the beach. Our hotel is located directly on the boardwalk and is the newest hotel on the oceanfront. Whether you are enjoying a weekend getaway, a family vacation or a business trip you will leave looking forward to your next visit. Enjoy breathtaking sunrises, glorious afternoons and the exciting night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Ocean City Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#