We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice property.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Ranked #12 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Newark, DE
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice property.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hotel was clean, good size room for a double. amenities were good. I would reccommend this property with A+.. Restaurnat was nice, swimming area, fitness center - good. Staff was Extemely professional and friendly. !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deltainde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your response deltalnde. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and gave us an A+. We look forward to serving you again as our guest on your next trip to Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    183
    63
    20
    13
See reviews for
195
208
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Nice clean hotel arrived early room was ready.Had a ocean view room it was
great spend the extra money and get a room facing ocean it is well worth the
money.The hotel was right on boardwalk and our room had a balcony with 2
chairs so we would sit and relax and enjoy the view.There is 2 great places
to stop and eat and drink one was dead freddies and the best one was tap
house great view of bay water and great beers on tap:) great service and you
have to try there cream of crab soup its the best!Purple moose on boardwalk
stop in had a beer nice bartender!Kitchen candy shop has the best salt water
taffy!

Room Tip: get a ocean view room worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank audrey611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Courtyard by Marriott is at a great location on the boardwalk in Ocean City, Maryland. The hotel was very nice, and everyone was very friendly. It was a good place for a fall vacation, and we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room was on first floor, and I will try to get an upper floor next time to have a better view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pvp67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your response pvp67. We are happy to that you enjoyed your stay with us and was able to enjoy the boardwalk. We look forward to having you as our guest on your next trip to Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

My room over looked the boardwalk and beach. Great view of the beach. Clean room with friendly staff. I was there during the carshow, and was able to watch the parade do cars down the boardwalk from my room. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean side and a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe_chemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your response joe_chemo. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and the great view of the beach. Our staff looks forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens Village, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here on a girls weekend get-a-way. The location is right by the board walk & we had an ocean view, which was very nice. Can't say the same for some of the people in Ocean City though..talk about being racist & bluntly displaying it in your face. I would NEVER visit Ocean City again because of that experience, but I would definitely stay at another Marriott!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MekaNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for your review MekaNY. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel while you were on your girls weekend.

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott - Ocean City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taneytown, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

The property at 15th street is right on the boardwalk close to the action but far enough away too. It has a nice wide section of beach out front. The ocean view room was well appointed and freshly cleaned when we arrived. Both the room and the bathroom were good sized too. The staff was friendly checking us in. The beds were comfortable and there was a side view of the ocean from the balcony. It was also nice to have control over the AC and the fan. We could set it to avoid cycling which helped keep the street noise down. Drawbacks - our son said the internet connection was slow - both wired and wireless ran the same speed. Also parking under the hotel is very tight and the overflow lot across the street is tough to get in and out of because of the traffic pattern at 15th street. We'd definantely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thank you for your review George P. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the activities on the Boardwalk.

We look forward to see you and your family on your next trip to Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed at the Hotel for Bike Fest September 2012. We experienced an easy check-in, found the hotel convenient to all activities and well maintained for an older building. The parking spots under the building were tight.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoxieBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thank you for your review RoxieBeach. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during Bike Week. Our hotel is the newest oceanfront hotel in Ocean City and is in a great location for all the activities on the Boardwalk.

We look forward to serving you as our guest on your next trip to Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.9 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,867 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#19 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,697 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#9 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront

Property: Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Address: 2 15th St, Ocean City, MD 21842-4495 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City)
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#19 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Oceanfront offers the most elegantly appointed guestrooms on the beach. Our hotel is located directly on the boardwalk and is the newest hotel on the oceanfront. Whether you are enjoying a weekend getaway, a family vacation or a business trip you will leave looking forward to your next visit. Enjoy breathtaking sunrises, glorious afternoons and the exciting night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Ocean City Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing