We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel & Spa(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$199
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$119
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$391
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess Royale Resort(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveler rating
300
203
72
26
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
203
72
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaptains tabletable restaurantcourtyard marriottconversation pitfront deskstayed at the marriottoff seasonhot tubon site restaurantground floorexercise roomoverflow lotsun deckoc boardwalkindoor poolboard walkvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 616 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I stayed here during the week and my only regret was the hotel was sold out for the weekend therefore we were unable to continue our fun! The experience was one Marriott company should be proud of. Top notch from the helpful bellman, the friendly front desk, warm cookies at check-in and the beds were so comfortable with soft sheets we wished we could bring them home! I saw complaints bout the pool which was small but clean and the "conversation" pit in the pool is just that! A added bonus sitting area in the pool. It Is not a hot tub nor does it say it is, We thouroughly enjoyed it. Whatever you do please enjoy the on site restuarant-The captains table. The food was outstanding and reasonably priced. They have a waiter there name Phillip who made us feels like kings & queens! We tried other places to save money only to realize the food at the marriott was much better and competivly priced. This was a first-class place and we especially loved the blue see-thru balconies to enjoy the evening sites!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank robin230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thank you for response robin230. We were excited to read your response and I have shared your experiences with our entire staff. It's great to see our guest enjoy their vacations with us and got to enjoy all the amenities of our hotel!

We look forward to serving you as our guest on your next trip to Ocean City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Clean, clean, clean. Everything at this hotel was in great shape, clean linens, AC in room was great and adjustable. TIP: If staying with young kids they do have baby shampoo at the front desk. So convenient to be across the boardwalk from the beach!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thank you for your response daved192. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I stayed here for one night and I will never stay here again. The indoor pool was dirty and the "hot tub" wasent a hot tub at all. It was a conversation area?? I dont mind paying extra money to stay in a nice hotel but this was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The elevators also didnt work properly during my stay and my mother is disabled so the stairs werent really an option.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank luvanimals00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank you for your response luvanlmals00. I sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel in Ocean City. Our elevators have been working properly the entire summer and our hotel has 4 elevators thoughout it. Our pool is cleaned on a daily basis and throughout the day; however, we do not have a hot tub and the area above the pool is called the "conversation pit".

Please feel free to contact me at the hotel regarding your issues and I would be more than happy to go over any concerns that you had during your stay with us.

I hope that you and your family give us another opportunity to "WOW" you with our hotel on your next visit to Ocean City.

Thank you,
Shawn McMahon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed at the Marriott for only one night, but it was surprisingly very nice. The room was a bit small and we had a corner unit so I think that was larger than the ones in the middle. It is a fairly newer hotel, unlike so many of them in OC. The bed and linens were very comfortable. The hotel was very well maintained and very clean. The best thing was the food at the restaurant! Again it is hard to find a nicer place to eat at the beach. But we found it, and it was very good. We had lobster and filet and it was one of the best steaks that we have had at the beach. No view of the water and very little atmosphere, but the food was outstanding.

Room Tip: The first floor is directly located on the boardwalk, there is a gate separating the hotel from the boardwalk traffic. We were on the 3rd floor very nice view of the ocean and boardwalk. Awesome view!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 15, 2012

Thank you for your review klml_11! We are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your dinner in the restaurant. It was our pleasure serving you as our guest while you were on vacation.

We look forward to having you as our guest on your next trip to Ocean City!

Thank you,
Shawn McMahon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Just got back from a three night stay at this hotel. Our family rented three rooms at this hotel and they all were great! Our stay was over July 4th and we were able to see the fireworks from our balcony!
The Courtyard by Marriott is in a great location on the boardwalk at 15th street and is very beach accessible as well as close to many good restaurants and activities. We parked the car at the beginning of our stay and didn't move it the entire time we were there.
The hotel and room were very modern and clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The bartender made excellent drinks and was very informative.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank you for your review 698SallyB698. We are happy that you and your family spend the 4th of July with us and you were able to enjoy the fireworks from your balcony. This is the perfect location to stay if you just want to park your car for your entire trip and enjoy what the beach has to offer.

We look forward to serving you and your family on your next trip to Ocean City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews